5/22 Curry AMPS~82 +12-82 +17-100

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

All is well in CurryLand. In fact, its going exceptionally well. Her numbers all of a sudden are starting to look good. She did miss her favorite snack last night at +8 in the feeder which she has not done in weeks....I put out FF instead of the Merrick Before Grain...And her number was still low this morning..that is a first...no snack and low number. I don't really understand how she can have some great numbers with an infection. I'm wondering if this infection was beginning in Jan/Feb and peaked recently and is now resolving. Her numbers seem to indicate that.

We are also making progress in terms of kitty socialization.

I'm sure the dental tomorrow will play a bit of havoc w/her numbers and temperment for brief period of time. The Vet said not to give the insulin tonight...that's gonna be really strange....While I've given fur shots, I've never missed a shot or not given a shot in 9 months.

Shot pic of Curry yesterday outside. She had such an angelic expression on her face that it looked as though she were looking to the heavens with prayer in mind.
 

Attachments

  • A-prayer-from-Curry.jpg
    A-prayer-from-Curry.jpg
    507.6 KB · Views: 634
Re: 5/22 Curry AMPS~82 +3-66

I love the picture of the beauty Curry! She even has her paws folded! What nice numbers Curry has even with an infection. I'll be thinking of you tomorrow, and I know Curry will do well. Hav a nice Sunday.
 
Re: 5/22 Curry AMPS~82 +3-66

The picture of Curry is simply breathtaking and I love the prayer you included with the picture. Curry's numbers are wonderful and I'm sure the dental is going to go well. Have a great day!
 
Re: 5/22 Curry AMPS~82 +3-66 +5-65

Question: Can I give Curry tuna juice tomorrow morning?

The Vet said no food after 12am but could let Curry have access to water. Well she doesn't drink water since she gets canned. She usually gets fed at 5:00am but won't be giving her any food of course in the morning. I'll take her in at 7:00am. I know that sometimes she'll puke some bile if she's really hungry which she will be by 7:00am.

I was thinking of giving her her +8 snack at +7 (12:00am) and adding a little extra food to it to hold her over. But was wondering if I could give her some tuna juice w/water tomorrow around 6:00am.

Thoughts?
 
Re: 5/22 Curry AMPS~82 +3-66 +5-65

i don't know the answer to that . . . i mean, it's just flavored water so if they said water was ok, it might be. idk.

good luck on the dental tomorrow - let's hope no teeth need to come out!

curry looks so beautiful - those ears are just gorgeous! lovely prayer also. your porch is beautiful.
 
Re: 5/22 Curry AMPS~82 +3-66 +5-65

What a beautiful photo and sentiment. I hope the dental goes well.

The ruling about no food after midnight is, of course, so that the kitty will not vomit under anesthesia and aspirate matter into the lungs. I assume that water is generally allowed as it would be adsorbed quite quickly from the stomach, and a cat would not normally consume vast amounts of it anyway. If you added a touch of tuna juice into water to make the water more palatable, I think that would be OK, but I wouldn't want to feed a liquid meal, and I wouldn't want it to be so tasty that a large amount is consumed. I doubt if a tiny bit of juice would hurt, but I would always want to err on the side of caution.
 
Re: 5/22 Curry AMPS~82 +3-66 +5-65

Curry is such a sweetheart! So pretty in her picture.

Good luck with the dental tomorrow Curry!
 
Re: 5/22 Curry AMPS~82 +3-66 +5-65

She is SOOOOO beautiful....what a wonderful photo and thoughts, Tena. You are a special person.

Good luck with the dental tomorrow..paws crossed her BG will be fine and all she'll need is some cleaning!
 
Re: 5/22 Curry AMPS~82 +12-82

Ok....no shot tonight.....It just feels weird not to give it to her.

We played chase the treat at about +10.5......then she was on the couch while Sid was roaming around and got very, very, very close to Curry. No howling, no hissing from either of the kitties. I didn't have Curry's harnass on her while she was on the couch, but I was close enough to intervene if she began to go after Sid. Sid is very wise and is very good at reading Curry's state of mind. Of course, I have to praise Curry's "calm" state w/the clicker followed by a tiny treat. So she was getting teeny, weeny treats from +11 to +12.
 
Re: 5/22 Curry AMPS~82 +12-82

Good luck tomorrow Tena. I'll be right behind you on Tuesday. The hard part will be their wanting food in the morning and not understanding why we can't feed them. I'll be thinking good thoughts for you and Curry. Scritches to Curry.
 
Re: 5/22 Curry AMPS~82 +12-82

Hi Tena - what wonderful numbers for Curry. WOW, and impressive. I wish Curry much luck with her dental tomorrow. I know it probably will wreck havoc with her numbers, but also believe that it won't take long for her to get back on track. IDK on the tuna juice too, but I think it would be ok??

And the photo is gorgeous. I love it - very nice. I enjoyed the caption you inserted. :smile:

Nice to the the socialization today. More baby steps. YAY!
 
Re: 5/22 Curry AMPS~82 +12-82

Tena, that is indeed, a beautiful picture. I love that Curry is offering up prayers. :-D
Lots of good vibes for tomorrow's dental. :smile:
 
Re: 5/22 Curry AMPS~82 +12-82

Great numbers and gorgeous pictures!

Good luck with tomorrow's dental...we'll be thinking of you!
 
Re: 5/22 Curry AMPS~82 +12-82

Tena,

I know where Plenty, Saskatchewan is!!!! Its a few hours from Saskatoon, i've never been but i'm sure its like the rest of southern Saskatchewan there, flat, no trees, can watch your dog running away for days at a time. :lol: That's where your mom is from? Cool :cool:

I can imagine how badly butchered the word Saskatchewan would get from a group of kids :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top