5/22 Cain PMPS 64; +4 59; +6 58; +11 75 Lower dose for AM?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jennifer&Cain(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's thread

Hello!

AMPS is 68. Overslept my +5 alarm again last night. I got a +9 though. I should have gotten a +11 but didn't think about it till the AMPS time. Still in the middle of cleaning, had to stop washing dishes to do the AMPS. :) Starting with a 68 makes me wonder if I should make a quick trip into town to get more strips. I'm about halfway through the bottle of 50.

Starting a new pen today. I think I was drawing too much at first but understandable. All new at this and whatnot. :) So, the first pen might have gone really fast. I'm debating on how to indicate a new pen on the SS.
 
Re: 5/22 Cain AMPS 68; +1 63; +2 64; +3 65

How about "NEW PEN' in the comments column with a light-colored background? Cain is looking great and you're doing a fantastic job. I used to over-draw a lot, until I realized how much insulin I was wasting....I mean, I really overdrew--for example, if Gobbles was on say 1.25 U, I would draw 2.0 and slowly let the insulin out...
 
Re: 5/22 Cain AMPS 68; +1 63; +2 64; +3 65; +4 63; +5 60; +7

+4 63
+5 60
+7 52

I went out to the track for a short walk and a bug flew into my ear. :shock: Dad suggested putting water in my ear and he drove over to help. He couldn't see any bugs in my ear and it definitely stopped flapping/moving after the first water dousing. I'm just hoping it's out of my ear. I only feel water in my ear now I think.

Ewwwww.

So that was my eventful walk. >_<
 
Re: 5/22 Cain AMPS 68; +1 63; +2 64; +3 65; +4 63; +5 60; +7

bug1.bmp


Cain is looking so good!!!
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/22 Cain PMPS 64

PMPS is 64.

@Rhiannon - LOL! And ewwwww! :-D

@Sienne - Thanks :) After all that water in my ear I had to put alcohol in to help dry it out. It feels normal now.
 
Re: 5/22 Cain PMPS 64; +2 50

+2 50

My first test was a 48, the second was a 52 cause I thought the first test was a fluke. (I dropped the meter again today. >_<) So I'm going to average them. Since he's trying to hit 40s this early, I gave him some FF roasted chicken which is 12% aka MC food. :)
 
Re: 5/22 Cain PMPS 64; +2 50; +2.74 64

+2.74 64

Ok, I think he ate too much. He probably got in his sister's bowl of LC as well. But might be better for tonight. We'll see how it goes.
 
Re: 5/22 Cain PMPS 64; +2 50; +2.74 64; +3.25 58

+3.25 58

Hmm that seems to be doing well. I'm going to take a nap till the +4.

@Ann - Thanks! I hope so too but we'll see. :)
 
Re: 5/22 Cain PMPS 64; +2 50; +2.74 64; +3.25 58; +4 59

I was looking at your spreadsheet and thinking how well Cain is doing and how it looks like he's about ready for a dose reduction. And then I read your condo and see he got a 48 at +2. I think you could try a 0.75. Let's see if any others agree with me.

Have a good day cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 5/22 Cain PMPS 64; +2 50; +2.74 64; +3.25 58; +4 59; +6

+6 58

@Dyana - Yeah he threw that 48 at +2 and I just went woah. I did end up averaging it cause of the two tests I did back to back. I may have fed too much of the MC but he's stayed in really nice numbers since.

I think I'm going to try for a +8 or so.
 
Re: 5/22 Cain PMPS 64; +4 59; +6 58; +11 75 Lower dose for A

+11 is 75.

Well I was doing good about getting up and testing until I hit that off button at the +8. ohmygod_smile

Should I reduce the dose like Dyana's suggesting? That first test on the +2 was a 48 but the rest of the night he's been fine. Might have been a fluke. I don't want to reduce him if he's not ready for it.
 
Re: 5/22 Cain PMPS 64; +4 59; +6 58; +11 75 Lower dose for A

Prior to the 48, I didn't see the need for a dose reduction. Usually, you wait a week with numbers in the normal range before reducing. I think the question is whether you think the 48 is a valid test.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top