? 5/22 Benny AMPS 478 +3 260 +5-8 under 200 dose change?

Ben&Squirrel

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-19-benny-amps-hi-4-hi-8-hi-pmps-483.263511/

Hope everyone's weekend has been going well!

I raised Benny's dose this morning to 1.25 and doggone if that boy did not show a long period of numbers below 200.

Given that this insulin works via the depot, was this drop really due to the 1.25 dose, or would it have happened anyway? Is it still okay to go ahead with the dose change without fear of hypo?

Thanks for your guidance!
 
Nice cycle. Looks like he might be bouncing. The depot can effect the bg when you DECREASE the dose. Sometimes an increase in dose starts to work with the first shot. Give the full dose.
 
Nice cycle. Looks like he might be bouncing. The depot can effect the bg when you DECREASE the dose. Sometimes an increase in dose starts to work with the first shot. Give the full dose.

So the depot can mean that if you decrease the dose, it won't have an immediate effect?

I gave him the dose and will test at +2. He's being such a good boy; his Libre failed and he's having to get manual sticks but not complaining much.
 
Back
Top