5/22 Apollo AMPS 176

Desi D

Member Since 2022
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...WtAPCx9bgynkBABtO3Bt5m5Wafo/edit?usp=drivesdk
Do I give any injection at this number? After bad advice from my vet going up in dosage too fast I had taken dosage way back to to 2.5 using since the onlu glucose curve I did was at 2 so now reading the TR method it was safe to increase to 2.5. Now his preshot is way lower than it has been. I will be gone all morning until noon and cant monitor but dont want him to go hypo. Or do I give a reduced dose?
 
With TR it is safe to shoot any number over 50. If you are shooting a lower PS than you have previously, you want to be able to monitor.

Will you be able to get a test or two after the shot? Do you have enough testing supplies and higher carb food/ honey/syrup?
 
Plenty of testing supplies but I wont be home for about 3-4 hours after the shot. I can test after the shot at +1. Next time wouldnt be until +4/+5
 
Is there someone at home who can feed when you aren't at home?

You can still shoot, get a +1, feed higher carb then, if necessary, and then come back and test at +4/+5.
 
Is there someone at home who can feed when you aren't at home?

You can still shoot, get a +1, feed higher carb then, if necessary, and then come back and test at +4/+5.

Yeah, my husband is around until +3 and can feed watch for hypo...but my husband is TERRIFIED of needles so no way he can test for me.
 
Yeah, my husband is around until +3 and can feed watch for hypo...but my husband is TERRIFIED of needles so no way he can test for me.
Go ahead and give the shot and test at +1 and post here. We can see what to feed then and between +1 and +5 till you are back to test.
 
Thanks for the help!
Most welcome. :-)

Whenever you get the time, it would be a big help to us if you can set-up your signature.

It's basically a summary of the information we need about your cat to give you advice. The spreadsheet and signature are the things we look at when asked for advice. It saves us asking you the same questions again and again especially when the question is time critical like stalling shots or low numbers. It also saves you the effort of giving us the information every time you post!

Here's how you can set-up your Signature:
  • In the Menu, under your user name, click on Signature.
  • Add info we need to help you:
    • Caregiver & kitty's name
    • DX: Date
    • Name of Insulin (do not include dose or frequency)
    • Name of your meter
    • Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo"
    • Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable)
    • DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable)
    • Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable)
    • Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
  • Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
  • There is a limit of two lines. You may separate info with commas, dashes, | etc.
  • Be sure to click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom.
If you see the Signature at the bottom of our posts, you will get an idea of what I mean.
 
Most welcome. :)

Whenever you get the time, it would be a big help to us if you can set-up your signature.

It's basically a summary of the information we need about your cat to give you advice. The spreadsheet and signature are the things we look at when asked for advice. It saves us asking you the same questions again and again especially when the question is time critical like stalling shots or low numbers. It also saves you the effort of giving us the information every time you post!

Here's how you can set-up your Signature:
  • In the Menu, under your user name, click on Signature.
  • Add info we need to help you:
    • Caregiver & kitty's name
    • DX: Date
    • Name of Insulin (do not include dose or frequency)
    • Name of your meter
    • Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo"
    • Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable)
    • DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable)
    • Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable)
    • Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
  • Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
  • There is a limit of two lines. You may separate info with commas, dashes, | etc.
  • Be sure to click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom.
If you see the Signature at the bottom of our posts, you will get an idea of what I mean.
Thanks. I had thought i did my signature earlier this week actually but I guess I didn't hit the save button. I just updated it again
 
Thanks. I had thought i did my signature earlier this week actually but I guess I didn't hit the save button. I just updated it again
Thanks. Could you please add the date of his diagnosis and which meter you are using. Does he have any other health issues? Any history of ketones?
 
I think it's around 10%. Can't remember off the top of my head and then we have some high carb treats
 
Back
Top