5/22/2023 AMPS 291/+9 244/ PMPS 311

Breelynne

Member Since 2023
5/19

Allies limp is gone but my knee is pretty bad went to an urgent care got a script for an MRI. The last few days have been one thing after another. I really need to get Allie on a feeding schedule. I don't know if I should do 4 larger meals or 6 smaller?
She won't go for the automatic feeders, I tried a few.
 
Sorry to hear about your knee. Arthritis or an injury?

Now that you have insulin, want to switch to TR and take her up in dose faster? 6 meals a day sounds better than 4. :-)
 
Morning :)

It's an old injury (from a fall) that is going to get worse the older I get. I did a lot of work around the house and used the step ladder, I tend to way over do things, this water on the knee is new.

I think 6 meals are better too, my scary thought is like yesterday even leaving the house at 9am or 10 if I'm not back home by 4 or 5 that is a lot of hours where I'm not getting a reading and for her to going without eating. The last time I was gone from noon until 7 pm I left out frozen food and when I did come home I found a 50 cent piece sized amount throw up that was just food. Not sure if it was her or the other cat, maybe trying to eat the food to while it was to cold?

I have an appointment today (even though I'm supposed to be off my feet for 48 hours) also have one on Thursday and Friday. This is my main problem!!!
Shooting, monitoring and feeding! You can see the long gaps over the last few days. I'm also struggling to get enough sleep. Her ears have that yeast infection I'm treating it but the last 3 days with her leg being sore, people here working and then my knee I was afraid she'd put more stress on her leg trying to scratch her ears, plus she was hiding and it's was really hard for me to get down on the floor to test or to treat her ears. This morning it took me 5 pokes to get blood. I have no backup for me if something happens to me if only for a day.

I was considering on taking her in to the vets to let them clean out the ears. I also have Tresaderm here but also read that tends to raise the sugar. I'm using Veterinary Formula Clinical Care Ear Therapy and it seems to be doing a good job.

She is due to go to 7.5! Allie has had a few strike against her these last few days even with the added stress her numbers could be much lower. I'm so afraid to raise her 1 unit every 3 days and walk out that door and not be able to be here to test or to feed. I feel that I'm failing her.
 
Back
Top