? 5/21 Tiger Amps 400, +9.5 100

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Deb and Tiger, May 21, 2024.

  1. Deb and Tiger

    Deb and Tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2023
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-19-tiger-amps-394-6-267.290197/

    Don’t know where these low numbers came from. We’re 1 hour from pmps and he’s at 129 and going down. Tried bumping him up at +9 and +9.5 with food and he went up to 150 as long as I kept him active but he’s set on napping now and going back down. May have to do a token tonight as he shows no signs of going up. All these high number days and then this. I never will understand all this…..

    If he keeps falling should I feed him , or at what point would you feed? I don’t want to earn a reduction if we can avoid it.
     
  2. Deb and Tiger

    Deb and Tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2023
    He’s at 112, still falling. Let him drop down and take a reduction, or feed and skip dose or…..? 20 mins until pmps.
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Don't feed. Could you update your spreadsheet. The last I see is 142.
     
  4. Deb and Tiger

    Deb and Tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2023
    Will do 104 now
     
  5. Deb and Tiger

    Deb and Tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2023
    102 and falling
     
  6. Deb and Tiger

    Deb and Tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2023
    98 falling
     
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Your options are to feed now and delay PMPS by two hours, or wait and see where he goes by regular PMPS time.
     
  8. Deb and Tiger

    Deb and Tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2023
    And let him take a reduction?
    Delay isn’t really an option.
     
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    The problem with feeding and shooting soon, is you don't know where his numbers would be without the influence of food. Given that he doesn't hold reductions well, it'd be best if he didn't earn a reduction. You could feed and skip, but then he'd be sky high in the AM.
     
  10. Deb and Tiger

    Deb and Tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2023
    He’s been sky high am lately anyway. Where did this come from? What makes this happen?

    would a token dose work?
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2024
  11. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    It's your choice what you choose to shoot. You have done a token dose before hand so you can see what happened then. Experienced people with lots of data - and the Libre gives you tons of that, will shoot full dose over 90 when following SLGS. Maybe somewhere between token and full dose?
     
  12. Deb and Tiger

    Deb and Tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2023
    He’s back to 106, so we’re feeding him. I don’t feel comfortable shooting a full dose. I just can’t stay awake with him late at night.

    any idea what caused such a late, low nadir? We’ve been so high the last 7-8 cycles or so??
     
  13. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Later nadirs often occur with bounce breaking cycles. Kind of surprising here as his last numbers below 200 were 9 cycles ago and it doesn't typically take that long to resolve the bounce. Maybe he's so used to higher numbers that he bounced from some of the lower 200's he's seen.
     
  14. Deb and Tiger

    Deb and Tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2023
    Ty Wendy. So weird. Nothing goes according to the book with Tiger…
     
  15. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I hope Tiger will give you some of these blue preshots in the AM when you can monitor. He was on his way up, probably OK to shoot. But it would be nice if you had the data to confirm that.
     
  16. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Hi Deb, sorry you got into a dropping cycle with Tiger tonight. I know how stressful that was wishing you a good recovery from the skipped dose.
    Please give Tiger some belly rubs from me and Ivy. :cat:
    Hugs to you, too :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Deb and Tiger likes this.

Share This Page