5/21 Rumpy AMPS 216 +4.5 100 +7 47 +10 64 +11 57 PMPS 52 (first skipped shot) +1 72 +2 165 +8 383

Welcome back Shelly!

So tough that you have to re-home Rumpy. I hope you can find an excellent place for him
 
Rumpys +7 is 47

I am leaving for work and won’t be back until +10
I am leaving food down. He seems like he feels fine. He has been hanging with me in the living room.
 
He hopped off of the couch to come eat! Hoping he’s ok until I get back. Any suggestions for dosing tonight?
 
+10 64

What do I do if he is still low at shot time? Am I supposed to feed him to try and bring the number up?
He is super active. He met me at the door when I got home, purred through test, and is playing with toys and light reflections on the wall haha.

@Chris & China (GA)
 
Last edited:
Rumpys +11 was 57 which is lower than his +10

I need help. I don’t know what to do for shot. I can’t push shot time back otherwise I can’t do morning shot at correct time.
 
Are you able to stay up tonight and monitor and do you have supplies to keep him from going low if you need to?
I can do my best to stay up tonight, but I just got back from a road trip and am low on sleep. Not much help either.
Supplies...
I have wet food low carb, honey, dry food 16%, I can go pick up a 5-8% carb if needed.
 
It's up to you. If you need sleep you can skip the shot. You'll get another chance to shoot green. It looks like you'll really need to monitor tonight.

Rumpy earned a dose reduction today. His next shot will be 3.0 units.

If you shoot I can't stay up with you tonight. You'll need to keep updating the subject line in case you need help.
 
It's up to you. If you need sleep you can skip the shot. You'll get another chance to shoot green. It looks like you'll really need to monitor tonight.

Rumpy earned a dose reduction today. His next shot will be 3.0 units.

If you shoot I can't stay up with you tonight. You'll need to keep updating the subject line in case you need help.
I’ll shoot and see how it goes. What should I be looking out for tonight?
 
He may bounce from his greens today, but he may just surf. Make sure you get a +1 and a +2 to see if he's going up or down. If the +1 and +2 are lower than PMPS or about the same, you'll probably have an active night. If they are higher, he will probably bounce.

If PMPS is 50 or lower, you should skip the shot since you need to stay on track and can't stall.
 
He may bounce from his greens today, but he may just surf. Make sure you get a +1 and a +2 to see if he's going up or down. If the +1 and +2 are lower than PMPS or about the same, you'll probably have an active night. If they are higher, he will probably bounce.

If PMPS is 50 or lower, you should skip the shot since you need to stay on track and can't stall.
Okay great thank you.
Should I feed normally? His food is less than 2%
 
If you do skip, you'll still need to test to make sure his numbers come up due to the depot. I'd still get a +1 and a +2.
 
If you do skip, you'll still need to test to make sure his numbers come up due to the depot. I'd still get a +1 and a +2.
Okay. I was drawing insulin as you sent that.
I’m nervous to skip shot! Can this be a good thing?
 
It's good that he is getting into green numbers and is feeling good. I'd feed as you normally do for PMPS and then test at +1 and see if his numbers are coming up and then do the same at +2.
Got it! Thanks so much for the quick responses and help. Rumpy loves you.
 
I'm sorry, I just saw the tag, as Carla said, a few additional tests tonight are a good idea.

And, with that 47 please make sure you reduce to 3u tomorrow. Looks like a bounce clearing cycle, they can have some good momentum later in the cycle, with your +4.25 I might have retested in an hour, not sure if you fed any snacks then, but worth noting for future cycles where you see a significant drop. Congrats on the reducie and yay for no ketones! That is usually the concern with skipping a shot, but I'm glad to hear he is eating well and feeling good.

ETA: I see you fed Tiki at +4.25, you might want to see if you can feed something mid LC like an 6-8% in the future, just a thought. MC would be too much , but Tiki might be just a little too low carb. Or you can maybe blend between your MC and Tiki to get something in between carb-wise.
 
Glad Carla was here to help you and Rumpy. I understand you have extenuating circumstances and couldn’t stall. Please just continue to keep an eye on his ketones (I’m glad they were negative).
 
I'm sorry, I just saw the tag, as Carla said, a few additional tests tonight are a good idea.

And, with that 47 please make sure you reduce to 3u tomorrow. Looks like a bounce clearing cycle, they can have some good momentum later in the cycle, with your +4.25 I might have retested in an hour, not sure if you fed any snacks then, but worth noting for future cycles where you see a significant drop. Congrats on the reducie and yay for no ketones! That is usually the concern with skipping a shot, but I'm glad to hear he is eating well and feeling good.

ETA: I see you fed Tiki at +4.25, you might want to see if you can feed something mid LC like an 6-8% in the future, just a thought. MC would be too much , but Tiki might be just a little too low carb. Or you can maybe blend between your MC and Tiki to get something in between carb-wise.
I couldn’t test again after +4.25 due to work. But good to note about changing the food to LC when he’s lower.
Thank you! He still seems okay.
 
Back
Top