5/21 Luke AMPS HI, +2 bc b 311, +5 236 , +6 221, +9 292

Kristen ardito

Member Since 2023
Hi:

I'm switching from SLGS to TR today (thanks for guidance @Bandits Mom).

I am going on my 6th cycle with a dose of 1.75 Lantus. I've gotten two readings in the 100s, otherwise 200s and 300s.

My question is:

- Should I wait one more cycle before increasing (ie: PMPS dose tonight to stay at 1.75).
- If so, what am I looking for before deciding to increase dose tomorrow morning?

Previous post for continuity:

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ps-329-2-232-6-275-8-323.277686/#post-3073088

Thank you!
 
With nadirs in the mid 100s, you want to hold the dose at least 8 cycles before increasing. He was bouncing from the blues he saw yesterday and it looks like he might clear the bounce tonight. Let's give him tonight and tomorrow to see what he does and look at an increase on 5/23.
 
Back
Top