5/21 Gizzy amps=126 gave reduced dose, +2=130, +3=120

Gizzy did not earn a reduction last night. With TR, the reduction point is 50. Plus she is a long term diabetic.

From the sticky Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials

Long term diabetics - more than one year since diagnosis
  • reduction *earned* after a single drop below 40 mg/dL for those following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* after 3 drops between 40 - 50 mg/dL on three separate days for kitties who have shown they do not hold reductions well and following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week and following TR.
I would go back up to 2.25U tonight

@tiffmaxee
 
Darn! Where in the world did I read what I followed?? ok, back up tonight. He's had all blue today, I'm happy about that.
 
Sorry you were disappointed. It was nice to see a green late in last night’s cycle. I wonder what you read that confused you.
 
Back
Top