5/20 Zener PMBG 129 skip, eating again @+4 PMBG

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Today
05/19/12 Zener
AMPS 175, 15th cycle @f1.25u, 2/3PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.15oz 10%
+1 212, 0.85oz 10%

Good morning LL! Zener seems to be settling in to this dose (anti-jinx) with a nice blue start. He's taken a turn around the yard and is now napping on the filing cabinet to supervise his condo. Appy is good. We're reducing the miralax and adding a little more water to his food to see if that will keep him hydrated a little better. This is our driest time of the year so he might need a little more water. Tillie is doing great after her dental. Appetite seems to be back to normal and she feels good, playing with her toys and going out in the yard. Anne is taking a Scottish visitor to the Grand Canyon today, which will be extra crazy because of the eclipse. :roll: I'm staying here and doing laundry. Fun!

Serryn: Thanks for the encouragement on the BOS shot. Sienne's award did send us running for the glucometer. :lol: :lol:

Thinking especially of beans who have lost kitties lately, know that we are thinking of you and share your sadness. Also thinking of Rocket and Claudia.
Liz

ETA: +2 177 - a normal Lantus cycle! How weird is that! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/20 Zener AMPS 175;+1 212;+2 177

Great shooting last night!!! What a great cycle! Enjoy your respective Laundry and eclipse!
 
Re: 5/20 Zener AMPS 175;+1 212;+2 177

Excellent work last night, and Zener's liver barely batted an eye at that PMPS! Lookin' good so far today...keep it up, Zener!!!
 
Re: 5/20 Zener AMPS 175;+1 212;+2 177

Great shooting last night! And still blue today, Mr. L is getting the message! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/20 Zener AMPS 175;+1 212;+2 177

Nice job last night and good start to the day today. I'm in the same boat with you doing laundry.
 
Re: 5/20 Zener AMPS 175;+1 212;+2 177

WOW!!! I missed a great BOS shoot and a lovely ensuing cycle!!!

And Mighty Z...what a smooth sailing guy you are!!

532539229_56a8cf34ef.jpg
 
Re: 5/20 Zener AMPS 175;+1 212;+2 177

Belated congratulations on your BOS shot! It paid off well with Zener looking so good! Glad all is well with both Zener and Tillie. I'm doing laundry, too! Have a nice day.
 
Re: 5/20 Zener AMPS 175;+1 212;+2 177

Mr Z! You're throwin' bootiful numbers too! Just LOOK at you all decked out in your Royal Blue cape!

Morning Grams - Schniggles sends her giggly snorty silly noises this morning. She and Pepper slept curled up together last night - first time that's happened. Pepper's been sleeping on her chair while Schniggles has been laying on the end of the daybed as close to her as she could get. I had to get up to do night tests last night - I always check on everyone....it was so sweet to see them sleeping like that.

Oh bike ride - mine was stolen several years ago and have never replaced it...don't have time to ride anyway....pedal a bit for me please!

BIG HUGS!!
 
Re: 5/20 Zener AMPS 175;+1 212;+2 177

Woohoo on last nights shootin! And very nice AMPS this morning too. I must have missed Tillie's dental, i'm glad to hear it went well and she is feeling better, did she get any toothies pulled?

So Anne gets to go to the Grand Canyon and you get to do laundry? :lol: :lol: :lol: That doesn't really sound fair at all! :lol:

Have a great day Liz and kitties.
 
Re: 5/20 Zener AMPS 175;+1 212;+2 177;+3 186;+4.5 195

Wow, Nice BOS. Have a great day, hope Zener continues to surf nicely. Looking good here. Hope Anne enjoys the Canyon. Also nice that Tillie is recovered. Good job.
 
Re: 5/20 Zener AMPS 175;+1 212;+2 177;+3 186;+4.5 195;+6.5 1

What a nice blue surf for Zener today! Way to go on that BOS last night!! Great to hear that Tillie is doing well. Hope you had a great weekend!
 
Re: 5/20 Zener AMPS 175;+1 212;+2 177;+4.5 195;+6.5 185;+10

Hi guys, Sorry to miss all the excitement last night, but you did GREAT!! Nice rest day for Z. man today, too. Tillie, we're glad that you are recovering so well from your dental.
The Grand Canyon would be a fantastic spot from which to view the eclipse. Wow!

Have a lovely evening, all of you. I did 3 loads of laundry today, too, Liz. (finally got the winter flannel sheets put away).

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/20 Zener PMBG 129 not eating so stalling

Hello all, and thanks for stopping by today. Right now we are having a bit of a crisis as Zener has decided not to eat...anything. So, with his +12 of 129 we are afraid to shoot and not be able to get him to eat. We were late giving him the cerenia so that is now on board and we also gave him some cypro appy stimulant. So, if we can get him eating in the next hour we'll shoot, if not we will skip and try again in the morning. Beans are very worried.
 
Re: 5/20 Zener PMBG 129 not eating so stalling

C'mon Zener...time for nom noms. They're yummy, good for you, and when you eat them, your beans can pet more and worry less! Please eat, little man...
 
Re: 5/20 Zener PMBG 129 not eating so stalling

Ok Mr Z.....eat your fuds now so you can get some juice buddy.

Sending xtra strenght eating vines for Zener.
 
Re: 5/20 Zener PMBG 129 not eating so stalling

Wow am I ever bummed I missed the BOS shot last night. You ladies ROCK!!!!! Nice job.

Ok Z man....let's not do this. You know what happens when you don't eat and your beans gotta stall!

HOpe he eats, Anne and Liz, so you can get some insulin in him.
 
Re: 5/20 Zener PMBG 129 not eating so stalling

It's been two hours since our normal shot time and he's still not eating. We've done everything we know to do, tummy massage, he's had his ondansetron, zantac, cerenia and cypro and still not eating. He does seem to be resting more comfortably, but at this point we don't feel like we can give him any insulin as he is not eating at all. Will see how he feels later and in the morning. We hate to go the syringe feeding route again.... Beans are even more worried. We spend three days this week at the vet and are not so sure going back will do any good. His blood work was all good. :sad:
 
Re: 5/20 Zener PMBG 129 still not eating, no shot

Mr. Z - PLEASE eat...you HAZ tu eat!

Anne/Grams, BIG HUGE HUG!!!! Our babies not being 'right' takes such a toll on everything...

Another hug...and a schniggle...
 
Re: 5/20 Zener PMBG 129 still not eating, no shot

Come on, Z. Eat your fuds! Maybe the weather is too hot? Sending lots of delicious "eat food" vines. I hope that by tomorrow morning he'll be back to normal and having a picnic.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/20 Zener PMBG 129 still not eating, no shot

so sorry guys! wow - I hope Zener feels better in the morning. I don't blame you for skipping - without food it's just so risky. Wise decision I think. Mannie and I will send good eating vines to Zener.
 
Re: 5/20 Zener PMBG 129 still not eating, no shot

I hate when the dont eat!!! Congrats on your 1st BOS!!!--Always a shock to the system!
Sorry I wasnt here for you...Appetite also decreases with lower numbers, so it could be both factors--
Dont know if you leave out food at night? Maybe some so he can eat if he needs?
Hope tomorrow problem will be solved & Zener will be back to his old self!!
Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 5/20 Zener PMBG 129 still not eating, no shot

Thanks to all for your support and encouragement. About 3 hours post what would have been our shot time, he started feeling better - stretching, purring, and generally looking more comfortable. He ate a little bit of food then and we almost shot. Then realized, we couldn't be sure he would keep eating and this would move our shot time too much to fit our schedules, so we stayed with the skip. As of now, 5 hours post-shot time, he has eaten small amounts to total about 1/2 of what would be normal for him. We are relieved he is eating! I'm off to bed and we've left a bit more food out for him in the auto feeder for overnight. Paws crossed he is still feeling better in the AM and we can get back on track with his BG.
 
Glad that Zener is getting better & eating. Hope he's just tired from the night before & will recover after the sleep. Dont worry, tomorrow will be a better day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top