Georgia and Simon (GA)
Member Since 2010
I have been MIA alot over the last week -- too many issues to even list this morning.
Anyway, Simon's AMPS is 300 this morning due to going low last night. Poor DH...he thinks he understands all the rules for the protocol but didn't get it exactly right last night. Last night, I was out to dinner and a concert with friends. DH had test, shoot, and feed patrol. He tried to call me while I was at the concert, but I had my phone on vibrate. At Simon's PMPS, he was 48! DH thought he remembered that only if he goes lower than 40, should he not shoot the full amount. He kind of misunderstood and didn't realize he should not shoot a 48 without stalling to see where he was going to go from there. So DH gave Simon insulin at his regular time, and on top of that, it was a brand new vial of insulin! New juice! He did give him a .25 reduction at the shot time because of the new juice so it could have been worse. When I realized that DH had tried to call me, I called him and started getting really nervous about a possible hypo. DH gave Simon lots of high carb food before I came back and tested frequently. Long story short...Simon was fine and he is fine this morning.
DH definitely had BOS!
Hope everyone has a wonderful day!
Anyway, Simon's AMPS is 300 this morning due to going low last night. Poor DH...he thinks he understands all the rules for the protocol but didn't get it exactly right last night. Last night, I was out to dinner and a concert with friends. DH had test, shoot, and feed patrol. He tried to call me while I was at the concert, but I had my phone on vibrate. At Simon's PMPS, he was 48! DH thought he remembered that only if he goes lower than 40, should he not shoot the full amount. He kind of misunderstood and didn't realize he should not shoot a 48 without stalling to see where he was going to go from there. So DH gave Simon insulin at his regular time, and on top of that, it was a brand new vial of insulin! New juice! He did give him a .25 reduction at the shot time because of the new juice so it could have been worse. When I realized that DH had tried to call me, I called him and started getting really nervous about a possible hypo. DH gave Simon lots of high carb food before I came back and tested frequently. Long story short...Simon was fine and he is fine this morning.
DH definitely had BOS!
Hope everyone has a wonderful day!