5/20 Pumpkin AMPS 299 +4 231 PMPS 256 +2 251

Jacques and Pumpkin

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-18-pumpkin-amps-278-6-309-pmps-301-3-233.277731/

Didn't post yesterday because I spent the whole day out doing nature photography.

Pumpkin had another weird day yesterday where she was flat for one cycle and then had a decent drop on the second. Two days in a row of that.

We increased to 18U last night.

Today we got a great drop from 299 to 231 at +4. Let's see if the higher dose takes her even lower by +6.
 
Woohoo! So close to blue. You can do it Pumpkin!

Glad to hear you got out to take some photos. Get anything noteworthy?
 
Woohoo! So close to blue. You can do it Pumpkin!

Glad to hear you got out to take some photos. Get anything noteworthy?

I got another bobcat, but not as good a photo as last time.

2023-05-20 21.30.09 - 2023-05-19 Point Reyes 0006.jpg


It's wildflower season in California, and the coast lupine was in full bloom (this one looks better when not compressed by the forum software).

2023-05-20 22.17.07 - 2023-05-19 Point Reyes 0234.jpg


And this was just a fun photo of a quail.

2023-05-20 21.20.55 - 2023-05-19 Point Reyes 0089.jpg
 

Attachments

  • 2023-05-20 21.30.09 - 2023-05-19 Point Reyes 0006.jpg
    2023-05-20 21.30.09 - 2023-05-19 Point Reyes 0006.jpg
    131.8 KB · Views: 95
  • 2023-05-20 22.17.07 - 2023-05-19 Point Reyes 0234.jpg
    2023-05-20 22.17.07 - 2023-05-19 Point Reyes 0234.jpg
    34.2 KB · Views: 89
  • 2023-05-20 21.20.55 - 2023-05-19 Point Reyes 0089.jpg
    2023-05-20 21.20.55 - 2023-05-19 Point Reyes 0089.jpg
    34.2 KB · Views: 102
I started doing the experiment of feeding her at +11 to see how meals affect her BG readings. She was at 223 at +11! Which means she might have drifted down into the blues after my last test at +6. And even if not, she spent most of the day below 250, which is a good change for her.

Her water intake over the last day was just 9.7 oz. Still higher than it should be, but the lowest I've ever measured since I started tracking after she got sick.
 
I started doing the experiment of feeding her at +11 to see how meals affect her BG readings.
Make sure you get some +1 tests too. Normally we don't feed after +10, because that feeding can influence the preshot test. It will become important as preshots become lower, to know what the PS would be without influence of food.

Nice photos!
 
Make sure you get some +1 tests too. Normally we don't feed after +10, because that feeding can influence the preshot test. It will become important as preshots become lower, to know what the PS would be without influence of food.

This is the experiment I'm trying to see if I can give her a snack before I wake up, so that I can get another hour of sleep every morning. Once I get enough data I'll only do the +11 meal (or possibly +10.5) in the mornings.
 
Back
Top