5/20 Ivy, Inc Dose, AMPS 234, 161 +1, 224 +2, 301 +6, 324 +8, 287 +10, PMPS 328, + 285 +.30

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-250-6-256-7-287-8-249-9.277678/#post-3072530
Day 1 on increased dose @3.5U Lantus.
Ivy tends to drop quickly after AMPS, meal and shot, at about 1/2 hour past shot then @+1 & +2.

I’ve been giving small snacks of her LC regular food for the first at the hour mark 1- 3 hours after shot, if needed, to try to keep sharp drops at bay.

Yesterday was very flat in the 200s/yellow, but after her dinner & shot she began to drop sharply @ PM +12.75, but then stopped dropping and then came back up a bit. She then stayed yellow overnight.

Today on new, increased dose, Ivy dropped sharply at AM +.30 (1/2 hour past shot) but then bounced back up and spent the day in yellow and a bit of pinks.
Tonight, she repeated the sharp drop (60-80 points) after PM shot within 30 minutes past shot.

I’m hoping she doesn’t deep dive tomorrow morning at her AMPS, as she likes to do on a new, increased dose.

*Question: Any ideas on how to stop the sharp drops after her meal and shot?
Thank you.
 
Back
Top