5/20 Gracie PMPS 66 +2.5 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

5/19 Recap:
AMPS: 195
+3: 192
+6: 259
+8: 265
PMPS: 240
+3: 192
+5: 196
+8: 242


Good morning and Happy Sunday LL! Sending more healing vines for Arnie and Rocket today.

Well little brown girl....what was yesterday all about? I added a little bitty drop last night to get her back into her greens....I think her pancreas just took a little break and we got some higher numbers. Hopefully this dosecrease will help her get back into nice numbers again and give the pancreas a little extra support. Our little darling girl loves her freeze dried chicken treats on her food and I have to laugh when she looks at me with that incredibly adorable face with a smattering of chicken dust on it.....it looks like she has reverse freckles :lol: :lol: :lol: She's doing great...5Ps today and happy as she can be...lots of love and purrs. Oh...and Tobey whacking...how much more perfect can her life be? :lol: :lol:

I've got to run out to do some errands while I can since Mikey is gone. I should be back around later to check in on condos. Hope you are all well and enjoy your day.
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 117 +1.5 104 +3 115

Wow, what a difference today with just a little drop added and back to Gracie numbers. Too cute with the chicken dust on her face. Have fun running errands and have a nice day, Marje.
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 117 +1.5 104 +3 115

Morning guys! A very nice start for Gracie this morning. Nice and flat and even. :-D :-D

Too cute on the chicken dust. BJ used to do that too. Mannie - never any dust left! :lol: :lol:

I know you guys follow your own dosing protocol, but I wonder why you upped the dose so soon - she only has one cycle without any green. She could have cleared that bounce on her own. well - good luck.
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 117 +1.5 104 +3 115

Hi Gracie & Marje and all the other furbies. Gracie has had some nice numbers. Hope the drop does not drop her too much. Perhaps she was just bouncing from the nice run of numbers.

I check LL frequently but don't get to post often, I think of you, Gus, and the rest of the crew.
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 117 +1.5 104 +3 115

I saw this in Cat Fancy and thought of Gracie's spectacular STINKEYE photo...


MJ
 

Attachments

  • CatFancy-funnyface.jpg
    CatFancy-funnyface.jpg
    83.6 KB · Views: 833
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 117 +1.5 104 +3 115

Miss G and Marje! Miss ya! I'm glad everything is puuuurrrfect :lol: Headbutts to the kitties.
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 117 +1.5 104 +3 115

Nice numbers Missy Moo!!!
Marje, you should totally send in the stink eye pic...it's classic!
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 117 +1.5 104 +3 115 +7.5 121 +9 91

I must DEFINITELY send in the stink eye picture. Thanks, MJ!!

I know most of you would have waited out a dosecrease and you should. The reason I did not is because she started bouncing up into yellow and she hasn't been and she was trending upwards outside of the bounce. Yes...we are more aggressive on her dosing so I have to write in a cautionary note to not dose as we do. There are two of us to monitor her. She may quickly earn a reduction and that's ok but waiting it out does not always work with her...she tends to continue to slowly get higher. She sometimes just needs a little respite and a little extra insulin to support her pancreas.
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 117 +1.5 104 +3 115 +7.5 121 +9 91

Maybe repost the picture? It is a classic.
Good idea to re-tell your cautionary tale about Gracie's aggressive dosing. You definitely need to test a LOT to keep her safe.
Hope you're staying cool. My sister and DH are spending their first summer in Tucson. I wonder what they will do next summer. I'm betting it won't be Tucson. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 117 +1.5 104 +3 115 +7.5 121 +9 91

Very nice numbers today, Gracie. That little drop agrees with you and your mamabean has it all figured out (well, as much as that is possible!).

Have a great evening, guys. Tobey, you managed to eat all of the cimmamum cookies yesterday. I had to bake an extra batch to take to the potluck!! Hope you enjoyed them.-- Auntie Ellabean
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 117 +1.5 104 +3 115 +7.5 121 +9 91

One other thing I want to clarify. There is nothing wrong with bouncing,,,,it indicates a liver that is doing its job. I am not concerned with Gracie bouncing. But she had been just bouncing into blue in response to low numbers and then she started bouncing into yellow from normal numbers and her nadirs went up to high blue. That's why I increased her...not just because she was bouncing.
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 117 +1.5 104 +3 115 +7.5 121 +9 91

Hi Marje. Just dropping in to say "Hi", to you and little Gracie :-D
Yes, on posting the Stinkeye pic again. Not that it was a vote. :lol:

I would love to see the adorable, chicken flecked Miss Gracie face. o:-)
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie AMPS 117 +1.5 104 +3 115 +7.5 121 +9 91

Looks like that little extra drop has done the trick today....way to go, Gracie!!!

You have to send that picture in...she's just SO cute!
 
Re: 5/20 Gracie PMPS 66

Thanks MJ!!! You saved me a trip to Photobucket :lol: :lol: :lol: I wonder if it will bother them that her ears are chopped off? ;-)

Green baby back!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top