Cali S
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-171-2-124-6-5-pmps-81-72-2-63-4-66-5.263481/
It's Friday! Hurray for almost the weekend!
It's Friday! Hurray for almost the weekend!

For anyone following along at home re: my vet's take on all this, here's her latest. I feel she's seriously jumping the gun on the reductions here, but I'm not a professional ;-)
"I would recheck in 7 days and we will drop the dose b/c he is reversing. If it wasn't for the 5/18 4 hr value of 142 I would actually lower the dose by 0.5 U bid. If he had a snack at that time then I would proceed with a lower dose of insulin now and recheck pre and 4 hr post in 7 days."
well she's just not following TR. She has her own method. It's up to you to follow your vet or follow TR, but you're the one holding the syringe. In the end it's your choice not your vet, just remember that!
TR says hold the dose right? Hasn't earned a reduction far as I can tell. Came really close with that 52 though.