5.20 Bella amps 97,+3 46,+3:15 43,+3:30 48,+5 55,+6 72,+8:15 85,pmps 190,+2 208,+7:30 134

Status
Not open for further replies.
So close to reducie, come on Bella you can do it, I was so tried from lack of sleep Friday night I absolutely forgot to reset my alarm, he could have earned it but his mom was exhausted:(
 
FD is as hard on the Beans as it is the kitties for sure! He is looking good, hope he will flatten out some for you on this dose and stay in greens longer. :D
 
I so hope you can get some rest :bighug:
He has decided to go lower at night now but I’d rather it be night than day while I’m gone
FD is as hard on the Beans as it is the kitties for sure! He is looking good, hope he will flatten out some for you on this dose and stay in greens longer. :D

Seems we have been on this dose forever, was hoping for a decrease, lots say it will be soon, could kick myself as it may have happened last night UGH
 
It seems like any time prior to last night that he hit a green, the next cycle he bounced up. So, I am liking this start today. Let's hope that he isn't going to start upwards this cycle. It would be nice if he would get flatter so the bouncing stops.
 
I feel your pain! I go to bed so exhausted I barely know where I am...she'll get there...you're a good mama bean! :D
That’s me here lately, don’t know if I’m coming or going, and i shoot Bella at 5a so up at 445a, but I do that so I can get a +2 before work, but he’s worth it, I never complain, don’t know if I’m to tired to or not lol lol
 
It seems like any time prior to last night that he hit a green, the next cycle he bounced up. So, I am liking this start today. Let's hope that he isn't going to start upwards this cycle. It would be nice if he would get flatter so the bouncing stops.
Gonna find out in 15min if he’s going up, fingers crossed
 
What is his normal feeding schedule, presuming that you are not steering??
Does he get a regular snack late in the cycle?
 
Congratulations on the Reduction.

Just wondering on the SS it shows you tested at
+3 / 43 fed HC
+3.15 / 46 fed HC
+3.30 / 48 fed HC

then next text +5??

Are you missing some tests?

ETA, he is only at 55 the last time you fed HC was +3.3??? They can drop again when HC wears off, that's why it's recommended to get a test 2 hours after the last HC food givenso I would recommend you get one more test in (if you haven't already) at +5.3.
 
Last edited:
Congratulations on the Reduction.

Just wondering on the SS it shows you tested at
+3 / 43 fed HC
+3.15 / 46 fed HC
+3.30 / 48 fed HC

then next text +5??

Are you missing some tests?

ETA, he is only at 55 the last time you fed HC was +3.3??? They can drop again when HC wears off, that's why it's recommended to get a test 2 hours after the last HC food givenso I would recommend you get one more test in (if you haven't already) at +5.3.
Did not give HC at +3.30, let me look at ss brb
 
Congratulations on the Reduction.

Just wondering on the SS it shows you tested at
+3 / 43 fed HC
+3.15 / 46 fed HC
+3.30 / 48 fed HC

then next text +5??

Are you missing some tests?

ETA, he is only at 55 the last time you fed HC was +3.3??? They can drop again when HC wears off, that's why it's recommended to get a test 2 hours after the last HC food givenso I would recommend you get one more test in (if you haven't already) at +5.3.
Did I do it wrong?
 
Look at your boy surf today:D:D:D

images


It all worked out fine today.
But usually the protocol for dealing with numbers under 50 is that you continue to feed and test at 20min intervals until they come up above 50, and you get two tests where the numbers are above 50. Once you get two consecutive tests where the numbers are rising, you can wait 30-45 min for the next test, if he is still above 50 you can then leave it for another hour. Once they are above 50 you can decide whether you feed some LC or not depending on the numbers.

Not ensuring that they have risen and are staying up, can be risky, I've seen many cats pop up, then drop again (George included), just because you have given HC doesn't mean they will come up and stay up, they may continue to drop. Obviously today all went well but it wouldn't be a strategy that I would recommend. I'm sorry I wasn't around to help guide you this afternoon. (getting busy over here with preparations for our vacation)

Here are the instructions, taken from the shooting and handling low numbers sticky

If your cat is testing in low numbers and you are not getting a quick response to your post, there are several things you need to do. (Low numbers are under 50mg/dL or 2.8 mmol/L.)
  • Depending on how carbohydrate sensitive your cat is, feed approximately a teaspoon or less of gravy from high carb food or high carb food only. (If you have a cat with GI issues, using a couple of drops of syrup plus low carb food is an alternative.)
  • Test again in 15 – 20 min. Depending on the numbers, give more HC food.
  • Repeat the above steps every 15 – 20 min. until your cat tests in the 50 mg/dL (2.8 mmol/L) or above range for 2 consecutive tests. Continue to feed in small amounts to keep numbers in a safe range.
  • Test in 30 - 40 min. and repeat the test and feed process until there are 2 consecutive tests where numbers are stable or rising.
  • Test in an hour and follow the same steps.
 
Look at your boy surf today:D:D:D

images


It all worked out fine today.
But usually the protocol for dealing with numbers under 50 is that you continue to feed and test at 20min intervals until they come up above 50, and you get two tests where the numbers are above 50. Once you get two consecutive tests where the numbers are rising, you can wait 30-45 min for the next test, if he is still above 50 you can then leave it for another hour. Once they are above 50 you can decide whether you feed some LC or not depending on the numbers.

Not ensuring that they have risen and are staying up, can be risky, I've seen many cats pop up, then drop again (George included), just because you have given HC doesn't mean they will come up and stay up, they may continue to drop. Obviously today all went well but it wouldn't be a strategy that I would recommend. I'm sorry I wasn't around to help guide you this afternoon. (getting busy over here with preparations for our vacation)

Here are the instructions, taken from the shooting and handling low numbers sticky

If your cat is testing in low numbers and you are not getting a quick response to your post, there are several things you need to do. (Low numbers are under 50mg/dL or 2.8 mmol/L.)
  • Depending on how carbohydrate sensitive your cat is, feed approximately a teaspoon or less of gravy from high carb food or high carb food only. (If you have a cat with GI issues, using a couple of drops of syrup plus low carb food is an alternative.)
  • Test again in 15 – 20 min. Depending on the numbers, give more HC food.
  • Repeat the above steps every 15 – 20 min. until your cat tests in the 50 mg/dL (2.8 mmol/L) or above range for 2 consecutive tests. Continue to feed in small amounts to keep numbers in a safe range.
  • Test in 30 - 40 min. and repeat the test and feed process until there are 2 consecutive tests where numbers are stable or rising.
  • Test in an hour and follow the same steps.
Ok thank you so much, I’m gonna print this out
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top