Hala
Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-1-simsim-amps-19.277085/
Today my boy’s BG dropped to 3.8 therefore he earned a reduction. I am wondering if it’s the right thing to do since he was diagnosed with pancreatitis 2 weeks ago. I learned from Feline Diabetes on Facebook that
INCREASING the dose along with nausea and pain medication are the right treatment for pancreatitis. I haven’t augmented the dose when he was diagnosed but I am not sure I should decrease it now since he earned a reduction. He is on 2.25 u Lantus. Any thoughts please?
Today my boy’s BG dropped to 3.8 therefore he earned a reduction. I am wondering if it’s the right thing to do since he was diagnosed with pancreatitis 2 weeks ago. I learned from Feline Diabetes on Facebook that
INCREASING the dose along with nausea and pain medication are the right treatment for pancreatitis. I haven’t augmented the dose when he was diagnosed but I am not sure I should decrease it now since he earned a reduction. He is on 2.25 u Lantus. Any thoughts please?