5/2 Maggie AMPS 202; +3 123; +9 170; PMPS 158

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Maggie 5/1

Yesterday
AMPS 184
+3 63
+4 81
+8 165
PMPS 180
+10 165

Morning ~O) ~O) Lots today needed! It looks like Mags had a nice blue surf last night. I moved her up 15 minutes slowly returning to our former schedule,
Mags just had some very soft prezzies. :-D Whew!! This was the third day, so not wanting her to get blocked, she always ends up with softies. She just had a half bath and was not happy about it, but I think she's feeling better.
I hope Mags doesn't have another UTI. She pee'ed outside the box again overnight. LB was clean, so no excuse of it being full or anything. She's a senior though and does have arthritis in her front leg, so that could be it, too. I placed some pee pads underneath the LB entrance after dousing the carpet with Nature's Miracle.

The Bean has a much needed hair appt early this morning, paws crossed for no diving and a permission slip from Mags.
Have a nice day.
 
Re: 5/2 Maggie AMPS 202

Nice on the blue surf and soooo close already today. Yay for prezzies. Way to go Maggie. They don't like those baths. Paws crossed here that it isn't a UTI. That is always the first indication for Tarragon, but ECID.

Enjoy your hair appt. Have a great day Ann!!
 
Re: 5/2 Maggie AMPS 202

Way to Maggie on the prezzies for your mom. Enjoy your hair appointment....an opportunity for someone to give you a little TLC.
 
Re: 5/2 Maggie AMPS 202

HI Ann - rats on the LB. Leo hasn't had any UITs yet but they tell me that likely he will start getting a lot of them when he gets older and the FIV starts rearing it's ugly head. It's good to know some of the early warning signs. I hope it's just Mags being a little fussy. I hope your hair appointment goes better than Maggie's!


Yo, MAG MAG MAG sis, whassup? You gots a butt cleaning? I no likes butt cleaning. Mommy does all the hard work when I laid in the liquipoos in the car, but then I has HOURS of licking away that stinky smell. I brings a little picnic bag of niptinis and we can stress away the afternoon, K? ~Your bro, Leo
 
Re: 5/2 Maggie AMPS 202

Yay for prezzies! Hopefully no UTI for Mags. Maybe there's a connection between prezzies and peeing outside the box - like, if it's been a few days since she's had prezzies, maybe all the "mechanicals" kick in at once??? Just a thought.

Have a great day, Ann!!!
 
Re: 5/2 Maggie AMPS 202

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)

Hooray for prezzies!! bummer on the LB, but I wonder too if she just didn't want to pee where she'd just done her business. Cats can be so funny sometimes. Sure hope it's not another UTI. Paws crossed. Mannie used to get his fair share of them,and he was always a-symptomatic. Hard to tell when he was dealing with one. I will hope that the LB miss was just a onetime thing with Mags today.

Enjoy that haircut!

Maggie you be a good girl, let your bean get out for a while. Sorry for the bumm washing, but I bet you feel better after it was all said and done. Think blue today too, 'K?

Have a good one today Ann.
 
Re: 5/2 Maggie AMPS 202

That amps is practically blue... Yay for prezzies! Good job, Maggie!

Enjoy your hair cut, Ann ~ I always feel so pampered when I have a hair appt.
 
Re: 5/2 Maggie AMPS 202; +3 123

+3 123
A nice drop down to blue. I think Mags is feeling better.

Thanks Melissa on the prezzies cheers. It's a big accomplishment for Mags. I srue hope no UTI again.

Hi Lisa, I sure hope not for Leo with more UTI's, pasw crossed he's been doing so well.
Leo, bring on them niptunis. I am ready, Mags

Hi Tena, yes, I will sure enjoy a little TLC today. Thanks for your visit.

Amy, you may be on to something, as it's been three days since the prezzies. The prezzies were in the LB when I noticed the wet carpet.

Hi Michelle, I think Mags does feel a lot better. She really doesn't mind sitting in the water for a spell until I start cleaning her. That's true as she probably didn't want her feet soiled. She loves drying off by the space heater.

Hi Josie, thanks on Mags. Now she's almost green but is eating like it's her last meal, so I suspect it's up hill, which is okay, as I'm off and running soon.
 
Re: 5/2 Maggie AMPS 202; +3 123

I also did just remember that when Frankie has constipation flare ups, she has been known to pee outside the box...just another possible clue for you to consider!

Nice +3, Mags!
 
Re: 5/2 Maggie AMPS 202; +3 123; +9 170

+9 170

I probably should have let it go with the poke, but I was gone longer than expected. It does look like Mags made a small dent in some food I left her.

Amy, thanks for the info on Frankie with constipation and peeing outside the box. I'll probably end up taking Mags in sometime this month. The Vet said June, but I may move it up. She's not drinking water more than usual.
 
Re: 5/2 Maggie AMPS 202; +3 123; +9 170

That's great Maggie gave you some prezzies. Sorry about the pee outside of the box. I hope it's not a uti.
 
Re: 5/2 Maggie AMPS 202; +3 123; +9 170

Hi Ann. Nice to see Maggie make that nice slide down the color ladder. Bummer on the missing the LB. Hope it's not a UTI for her. Very nice of her to give you the kitchen pass so you could get your hair done.

Have a heat day Ann.
 
PMPS 158

Looks like Mags climbed down just a little, even with a little late afternoon snacking. She grabbed a bite before I could remove the plate.

Thanks Carla abd John for your visits. The prezzies were a welcome sight. :-D I also hope no UTI. She was okay the rest of the day with no out the box urinating.

John, yes, nice of Mags on the kitchen pass. :lol:
 
Nice blue surf today, hope it continues tonight :smile: I hope Maggie doesn't have a UTI.
 
Hi Ann

Except for the wet spot, looks like Miss Mags had a nice day. It's always a good day, when she poops :-D
That's a darn nice pmps too. Hope she continues to surf the pretty blue water. :-D
Do you feel gorgeous? :-D
 
Hi Ann!! Thanks for visiting Champ today!!

Looks like Maggie's having a pretty good day today. Sorry to hear she's been having some issues lately. At least she lets you give her a bath. I can't even IMAGINE trying to give Champ one!!! I don't think he'd give in without a fight!! :lol:

It's nice to hear you were able to take some time for yourself and get your hair done!!
 
Thanks for the info on Miralax Ann. I'll take the advice to increase Rosy's dose to BID, hoping to have her delivering pressie on her own. She used to have those big hard pebble-like pressies every other day.
I read this from the Health http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=93719; interesting!
Nice to have Maggie gave you the permit to have your hair done :lol: Looking at the mirror, I need one too! :lol:
Have a nice weekend!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top