5/2 Chi Chi AMPS 350 +5 293 +6 331 PMPS 315

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Good Morning!! Well Chi Chi, you kept momma bean up into the wee hours last night and now I am off to work on 3 hours sleep! I have a long day today as usual, but Im glad Wendy and Julie and Marge stayed up with me. Thank you all! I finally had to just give her 1/2 can of ff hc food at 3:30 am, and went to bed. I couldn't stay awake a minute more, She is obviously bouncing this morning from the low #s and/or hc food. I am seriously wondering if I accidently overdosed night before last. I remembered something this morning..My mom and I were having a heated debate about my dog and how much to feed etc, as she is very much overweight. I was very distracted while drawing up the dose and I always draw up a little more just because of air bubbles issues. I remember as I was injecting her saying to myself, I don't remember adjusting the dose down(squirting the extra out), but just assumed I always do it and must have. Funny how we dismiss those things so easily, and forget til something happens. I cant be sure, but I took the reduction this am definitely. I hope like heck she doesn't go down low again today and of course I will have mom test her while Im at work and call if she does. here is the thread from the pj party!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118087
Have a good day everyone!
 
Re: 5/2 Chi Chi AMPS 350

Morning, Laura and Chi Chi

Upon looking at Chi Chi's SS, I didn't see a reason to reduce the dose to 2.25u this morning, other than perhaps it being a BCS (Big Chicken Shot) possibly caused by uncertainty. You only showed 1 # below 50, which was during last night's cycle, and according to the Protocol, it needs to be 3 #s below 50 in order to earn a reduction, or 1 # below 40 to earn an instant reduction, or 7 days in mostly good #s to earn a reduction in a week's time. 7 cycles on 2.50u didn't look like it was quite long enough to me.

Good luck!
 
Re: 5/2 Chi Chi AMPS 350

Great job testing and steering last night, Laura! Those PJ parties are definitely tough on beans. (And yay for your mom getting in those extra tests for you!)

Come on, Chi Chi, let's make this a short bounce. Stinky pinky really doesn't match your skin tone. Let's try out some pretty blues and greens, instead!
 
Re: 5/2 Chi Chi AMPS 350

Just a quick reply as Im working. I was advised/told that she earned the reduction by Wendy and Julie last night/this morning, so Im confused now that you say she shouldn't have got it Angela. But, if I accidently overdosed her wed pm, then it will be evident I suppose when she climbs back up on the reducie. Im not convinced she should be on 2.25u, but again, Im going by what I was told. However, thank you Angela for your concern, and Im still learning! :?
Laura
 
Re: 5/2 Chi Chi AMPS 350

G'day Laura. ~O) ~O) ~O) Wild night last night. Chi Chi did indeed earn a reduction last night. For cats that are considered newly diagnosed, less than one year, the protocol suggests a .25U reduction below 50. The guideline that Angela quoted is for longer term diabetics or is something that beans with cats with a history of not holding reductions can try. I don't think Chi Chi needs that at this point.

Come down from that stinky pinky Chi Chi, but not too fast, momma needs sleep tonight.

You might want to put a note in the SS for Wednesday night if you are concerned about a possible overdose. With Neko, I'd see a response within the first cycle or two to that kind of increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top