5/2 Charlie, BG @ AMPS (now) is 94. Shoot?

Emma Hefton

Member Since 2021
Charlie is on SLGS and did get a number under 90 during his curve on Friday. That is supposed to lower his dose. What is the next lowest dose after .25. I am not able to be home all day today to monitor. Do I shoot .25 usual dose, something a little smaller? None?
 
I am not well versed on what the implications are (if any) to skip such a low dose due to this lower pre-shot number as well as the under 90 number Friday.
 
Hi Emma - Charlie's is looking really nice! The next dose down is 0.1 - picture below. How long are you out today? Will Charlie eat while you are out?

Let me see if @tiffmaxee or @Bandit's Mom are still online and can advise on shooting or not.

Fine Dosing Sticky
49822973598_f0540f7a37_w.jpg
 
I can try to get lower than .25, its just so small and precision is required! I will be around until about +2.5 but then will be out most of the day probably. Even though its out for him to free feed on, he only eats a small amount, less than 1/2 T, of Dr. Elsey's kibble during the day.
 
Thank you Bhooma and Suzanne! I gave him a .1 unit. It wasn't as hard as I thought. I pretty much just pushed the plunger right in before inserting into the pen and therefore it sucked up a tiny amount, then hardly drew back the plunger. It was less than his usual .25 thats for sure.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top