5/2 Angel's pmps~299

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lynn and Angel

Active Member
His ups and downs are so discouraging and it's hard to keep posting. I can't even attribute this red no. to a bounce. Yesterday was our 10 month anniversary on Lantus.
 
Re: 5/2 Angel's amps~405

oh lynn ... I'm sorry angel is showing these high numbers without a reason (that we know of) behind them. I know how discouraging it is to see them. I guess on days like these, we just have to be thankful our little kitties are still here, give them extra lovin', let them know we're doing all we can to get them better. It's hard, but we have to push through these ugly numbers. Tomorrow is a new day.
 
Re: 5/2 Angel's amps~405

I am sending your HUGS for support I know its really easy to be discouraged I know I have been there more often then not just hang in there and keep telling yourself things will get better for Angel :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/2 Angel's amps~405,+5.5~331,+8~301

Well, in 8 hours he's gone down 100 points...better than the up he did last night.
 
Held this high yellow for the past several hours. It's been hot today and he and all the rest have not had much appetite (well, the dogs have of course) and have been lying around a lot. Cooling down with nightfall and the activity is increasing.
 
((Lynn)) I know that frustrating feeling!!

When Angel earned the decrease on 4/29, I see that you held the dose at 3.25 to get through the bounce. When you reduced, your SS indicates that you dropped the dose to a skinny 3.0. If you wanted to shave the dose, you probably should have reduced to a fat 3.0u or if you took the full reduction, it would have been to 3.0. I think taking the dose down to a skinny 3.0 may be why the numbers aren't looking so good.
 
Sienne, Thank you for pointing out my ss error. It's not a dosing mistake by the way. I did decrease from 3.25 to 3.25sk or 3.0f... I just typed it in wrong the first time and then automatically repeated it. Those cycles were actually a fat 3 like they were supposed to be.

However, he does get another decrease now because he got down to 30 :shock: at +5 tonight on this dose. Next will be 3.0.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top