5/2 Alice PMPS HI.... AMPS 137, delayed, 2nd AMPS 166, feeding then shooting.

AliceMeowliss (GA)

Member Since 2019
Last edited:
20 minutes later, 166 up from 134
She's absolutely starving so we are feeding.

Test time recs for the day welcomed and appreciated. :)
 
Oh this makes cycle 6 since last fs, too. How many cycles is it to build full depot again? When can I decide if her dose needs to change? Still so unclear....
 
Great news on the weight gain! And the recent blues. :cool: And the ketones test of course. All good signs, well done.

For what it’s worth, when you got that 137 this morning, she was already on the way up from the 108, so you didn’t need to delay any further. Unless you just wanted to shoot a higher number.
 
You are doing such a great job with Alice, truly :bighug:
Being disabled (extra work:eek:) without a computer- I commend you :bighug:.
How are you filling SS in? Through your phone?
Haha thanks. Through my partner's busted up phone is how I am currently accessing everything. Mine is broken. The sheer amount of broken things these days here just has to make me laugh. :b
 
Great news on the weight gain! And the recent blues. :cool: And the ketones test of course. All good signs, well done.

For what it’s worth, when you got that 137 this morning, she was already on the way up from the 108, so you didn’t need to delay any further. Unless you just wanted to shoot a higher number.

I was told to wait and retest anything below 150. I've been in pain today and my partner has been helping with everything so I did also have to be sure Alice could handle everything without a lot of extra intervention.

Of course I still can't sleep for very long because I wake up asking what time it is and what her last numbers were. Hah.

@Wendy&Neko , was it bad that I did not test her additional times over the night? I was worn out and hurting and it's hard for me to step over the baby gate. But knowing she had been lower I did make sure she got food all through the night and her disposition was always good. I know that last part is so unscientific sounding. Haha.

Also I know these blues are not danger zone low, but I think as her body is readjusting to lower BGLs, she probably is needing to ease in a bit skowky or she just bounces. Hmm.
 
I was told to wait and retest anything below 150
That is one option, but more often used it you don’t know which direction she is headed. The guideline should have been, for the first few times below 150, you do not feed and post for help. It was Ok today, just letting you know what to do next time. You are getting some data on what happens when she is lower blue at preshot time.

Last night was Ok to take care of you, especially since she was just blue and you left food out.

Since her last test showed her on her way up, you could try a +10 next. One, it gives you a heads up on PMPS and two, you don’t have any data there.
 
Since her last test showed her on her way up, you could try a +10 next. One, it gives you a heads up on PMPS and two, you don’t have any data there.

I've been looking at that and thinking I needed to get a +10 soon, too. Today wasn't it.

And PMPS is HI. Angry, angry HI. :mad:
 
That is one option, but more often used it you don’t know which direction she is headed. The guideline should have been, for the first few times below 150, you do not feed and post for help. It was Ok today, just letting you know what to do next time. You are getting some data on what happens when she is lower blue at preshot time.

Last night was Ok to take care of you, especially since she was just blue and you left food out.

Since her last test showed her on her way up, you could try a +10 next. One, it gives you a heads up on PMPS and two, you don’t have any data there.
Weight is all the way up to 2.7kg now!
YEAH!!! :bighug: :cat: :bighug:
You are doin’ good, Cassandra ! :)
 
Back
Top