5/19 Tyler AMPS 130 +7 65 ** Questions Answered

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brian & Tyler

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's Condo

Sienne, I would love to increase Tyler's dose to a fat 1.0u, I was told to wait to see how he did back on 1.0u first. I don't think I am ready to self prescribe dose changes!!! I miss the good numbers off the 1.25u dose, although there were a couple of scary low moments during nadir... so yes, yes I would like that very much.

Julie, if I do not find a job before moving, I will be looking everyday until I do. I need to have one within the first month or else...

To combine the answer to both of your questions, I would very much like to get rid of the highs in the 200's and trade them for 100's... So would a fat 1.0u be safe to proceed with today? I have to work tonight and won't be able to keep my eye on him. I am ready to make the change if you all think he is ready.

my schedule has been updated in my signature.
 
Re: 5/19 Tyler AMPS 250 ** Questions Answered

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me but will keep fingers crossed you start seeing some of those nice blues again! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/19 Tyler AMPS 250 ** Questions Answered

Hi Brian!!

If you can do your testing, I think you could go ahead and go up to the fat 1 unit dose. The important part about doing "fat" or "skinny" doses is trying to keep them consistent.

You might want to draw up some grape juice(or other colored liquid) into a used syringe until you decide what your f1 unit is going to be and then keep it to compare to each time you draw up a real shot

If you do go up, I'd try to get some more tests in, especially on the PM cycle. I know you have a killer schedule, but since 1 unit has taken him down to 68 just the other night, it might be best for you to get more tests in if you increase.

Good luck with the baby food squash! Hopefully Tyler will like it (some cats will readily eat it from a spoon) and it'll help with his poo!
 
Well he had a 65 today at lunch and I was off on the AMPS by A LOT! I didn't write it down and thought my ol memory bank would retrieve that nice number, but I thought it was a 250 for some reason! GAH!!! No harm, those are good numbers!!

What brand of baby-food is recommended and what particular type of pumpkin, do they have ones with and without sugar, and do I have to look out for any type of hidden ingredients that I may be aware of?!
 
just make sure it's not pumpkin PIE filling...most canned pumpkin is just pumpkin but check the ingredient list

No onions, sugar or other spices...You're looking for plain pumpkin or baby food squash (added water is OK, but the only other ingredient should be squash/pumpkin)

A lot of us use Beech Nut baby foods...both the Butternut Squash (level 1 and level 2) contain nothing other than butternut squash and water for processing

Gerber also has a Squash baby food but only the "1st foods" is just squash and water I think....the "2nd foods" add other stuff like apples or other veggies
 
grrrr. i just wrote a post and it disappeared. i'm feeling cranky towards this website.

basically what i said was that it looks like you shot a straight 1.0u this morning with the amps 130. is that right? so you haven't increased the dose yet? because i'm thinking that with an amps 130 and a nadir of 65, i'm not sure i'd increase the dose. if you were home all the time that would be different, but these are normal numbers today on the straight 1.0u.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top