5/19 Rusty PMPS 177, +4.5 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95602

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty had a good night and this morning all the morning routines went well. We will be home today and so will be able to keep track of his bgs better than the last two days. I'd like to see him get back to green. This is the 7th cycle on the increased dose, but it always takes Rusty more time to arrive at where he is going, so he will get a few more cycles before we raise him again. The trend is downward and that's good.

It's another beautiful day. Rusty will enjoy some outdoor time. We'll do some yard work. I will finally get out for a short ride on my bike. Wishing everyone a lovely day,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties, I hear that Elsa has a new brother and a new sister. We could visit them today, just to say hi and welcome. Then maybe we can all go play in the treehouse. See you later,
Rusty


p.s. Here's a photo of Edward in his Placid Boatworks "Shadow", taken yesterday on Long Lake
 

Attachments

  • P5180004.jpg
    P5180004.jpg
    28.9 KB · Views: 301
Re: 5/19 Rusty AMPS 170

I hope you have a lovely day spent in the yard and catering to Rusty. :cool:
It's been raining here since yesterday afternoon. I don't know if it's heading your way, but you might want to get your outside time done early ;-) .
 
Re: 5/19 Rusty AMPS 170

Morning Ella, hope Rusty soon gets back to his supervising duties as LagoonMeister on this dose. I finally found some "C" Wellness Turkey (firm texture) at our local Petco. This is the same Petco where I could only get the Made in USA. Mags really loved it. I took the 12 cans left on the shelf, and only one was the fluffy texture.
Great pic of Edward on his Boatworks "Shadow". Have a great day.

Rusty, great on visiting Elsa and meeting Lolo and Bug and then spending time in the Treehouse. See ya there at Elsa's soon, Mags
 
Re: 5/19 Rusty AMPS 170

Morning Ella, and Edward ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOO HOO, a blue amps for Rusty. Not bad Rusty - perhaps off to the lagoon for you? I like the downward trend, and am glad you will give it a few more cycles before increasing. it kind of reminds me of Mannie: if I gave him time he usually turned it around. Patience was the key with him. Seems like Rusty may be the same too. It is good to see numbers gradually getting better.

YAY! Outdoor time for you Rusty! More squirrels to chase. Does Shadow still come and visit?

I love the lake, and Edward, photo Ella. What a beautiful one it is. It must have been a great paddle! And enjoy your bike ride today.

Rusty - it's me, Elsa. PLEASE COME AND SAVE ME!! These newbies are rambunctious and eat my fuds. I chased them out my bed though. They is crazy nuts, but kinda cute. maybe... so! I will get the treehouse all spruced up and the zip lines open. Come and visit my new brother and sister - This will be funs. ~~ Elsa
 
Re: 5/19 Rusty AMPS 170

Nice start for Rusty today. I hope he slides down to the lagoon. Enjoy your bike ride.

That's a great idea to visit Elsa's new brother & sister. Then on to the treehouse. I can't wait.
 
Re: 5/19 Rusty AMPS 170, +5.5 210, +9 183

Another flat day--high blue, low yellow. I wonder if I should go up another drop tonight?

The weather turned cold, cloudy, very windy, but I managed to do 12 miles on my bike and it hasn't started to rain yet, but is threatening.
We bought some marigolds for our window boxes and planted them. It's going to rain any minute--good for the plants!
 
Re: 5/19 Rusty AMPS 170, +5.5 210, +9 183

HI Ella....oh, that picture is beautiful! Makes me want to jump in....I'd rather be in the water, than on it.

Don't send that rain here just yet, please.
It's so warm and sunny, I got to take Cassie Cockatiel out in her cage, to smell fresh air and see wild birds flitting around.
Checkers is next to go out, on harness. He doesn't do anything but chomp on grass, but he loves it.

Enjoy the rest of your day. :-D
 
Re: 5/19 Rusty AMPS 170, +5.5 210, +9 183, PMPS 177

Almost the same tonight as this morning. Paws crossed he goes the other direction this time.

Nice pic on Edward and the lake. Even the sky looks pretty with those fluffy clouds. I hope you had a good bike ride and had some good outdoor time.
 
Re: 5/19 Rusty AMPS 170, +5.5 210, +9 183, PMPS 177

So Rusty, I hear you and Trix are conspiring to keep your beans guessing with your new number tricks. We beans don't like that game!!!

Beautiful picture on the lake...so peaceful!

Have a great evening, and work that juice, Rusty!!
 
Re: 5/19 Rusty AMPS 170, +5.5 210, +9 183, PMPS 177

Wow! 12 miles!!! Good for you :-D I hope you got your rain; I'm sure the marigolds would be real happy :lol:
 
Re: 5/19 Rusty AMPS 170, +5.5 210, +9 183, PMPS 177

Hi Ella. Rusty's numbers were pretty good today and he's starting the night off nicely. Good luck on the Dosecrease.

Sounds like you had a nice bike ride, 12 miles. The marigolds are going to really look nice in your window boxes. Great pic of Edward on a beautiful lake.
Have a great evening Ella.
 
Re: 5/19 Rusty AMPS 170, +5.5 210, +9 183, PMPS 177

Let's see some green, Rusty. Your bean is getting twitchy and you know what that means... Great picture of Edward and the lake. :-D Did you ride the road bike or the mountain bike?
Liz
 
Hi again,
Rusty came down to almost green all by himself. I didn't raise the dose. Let's hope he can keep on in this direction!

Liz: I rode my touring road bike, a Bike Friday folding bike. It has medium tires and is good for this time of year, when the streets still have winter sand on the shoulders. My mountain bike is ancient (early 1980s) and can't be ridden as a mountain bike, but is good for around town. I'm saving my "real" road bike for the better weather and better roads.

Everyone have a good evening, Thanks for visiting,

Ella & Rusty
 
Good job, Rusty! That is a good idea to have a late spring bike. Maybe I'm just looking for an excuse to buy another bike. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top