5/19 polly.AMPS 343.+7.5=257 PMPS 242+2.5=227+4.5=232

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/19 polly. AMPS. 343.

You may experience a bit of NDW (New Dose Wonkiness) from the increased dose 4 cycles ago. It's normal, and hopefully will clear in another day or 2. You're both doing a great job! Have a great day! :-D
 
Re: 5/19 polly. AMPS. 343.

Sorry to see this new dose hasn't kicked in and brought the numbers down yet, Marilyn. I know that's frustrating!

By the way, I sent you a PM this morning. ;-)

Shelly
 
Re: 5/19 polly. AMPS. 343. +2=278

Hi guys .. boo on the pink start to the day .. but thankfully polly is bringing the numbers back down .. have a great day!
 
Re: 5/19 polly.AMPS 343.+2=278+7.5=257 PMPS 242+2.5=227

New Dose Wonkiness is usually resolved in the first 24 hrs - it doesn't last for days.

i'm sending Polly some mental cheering - work that insulin, girl!! Tomorrow let's re-evaluate her dose (after the 6th shot at 1.25u) and see if you should hold longer or increase.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 5/19 polly.AMPS 343.+2=278+7.5=257 PMPS 242+2.5=227

julie & punkin (ga) said:
Marilyn, do you have any recent labwork (blood tests) done on Polly?

Yes. Superchem, CBC, urinalysis from late March

Superchem, urine culture, fructosomine (?), pancreas test (fL??) from late April. No cbc then...trouble with blood clotting.

I'm off to bed. Up in 6 hours with a +9 check in there somewhere. Just beat.

Marilyn
 
if you have time in the next day or two, would you post the lab results?

many people do what i did and have a tab on their spreadsheet for labs. you can copy the columns with the name of the tests and ranges (if they are the same) from punkin's spreadsheet and paste them onto a new tab of Polly's spreadsheet if you want to save a little time.

night night! sleep well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top