5/19 Marley AMPS 233, +6 287, PMPS 274, +3 298

Jdubs

Member Since 2022
Agree with Bron. Hold the dose for now. It's also possible he went lower yesterday in the AM considering he was blues by +2.
 
I was training someone up today and I think she gave him a fur shot. Well I know she either gave him a partial or full fur shot as when I cuddled him he stank of insulin on his neck fur.

So gutted.
 
He will recover, don't worry. It's important you have someone to give shots so you can take on work that comes your way.
 
He will recover, don't worry. It's important you have someone to give shots so you can take on work that comes your way.

She's really lovely, she's an artist and very talented at that. But its quite alot of work teaching her and im not sure we will get there. We might be close though. Its hard to say if he will have a breakthrough. I'm struggling to know what to do. I pay people I train - for their time and she takes 2 hours to do what the others have taken one hour for. And not only that in terms of training sessions they are really stacking up and is till dont know when she will be ready . I have the option to give her another training tomorrow but I am thinking its too soon for Marley in terms of another fur shot. I usually wait a week in between trainings so that if he has another fur shot its not too near the last one. She's my nephews girlfriend. Its tricky. She's taking it personally that Marley doesnt want to come to her. She's so talented at other things, I dont want to knock her confidence in life and goodness knows I need help. But I trust Marley having watched him over these months and he is really resistant to going to her. I felt last night like he really didnt want to, and I really asked it of him that he did. Then he got a fur shot. I feel like he knew what was coming. He doesnt trust her. I have to tell her things so many times before it sinks in, and even when I think they have, I dont necessarily feels she's taken in that she really needs to take on what I have said. Last night with the dose, it was close but it wasnt totally accurate and I was explaining it really needed to be exact, and I would have liked her response to be ' ok I am not sure I am understanding, can you explain why it needs to be this accurate. or can we work out what is going on that to me it looks accurate and to you it doesnt" But she just smiled and in a really relaxed manner said, 'well to me it looks accurate' - as if that made it ok. I really went into great detail about all that was wrong with that sentence, I did it kindly - and I think it eventually got through - but its very hard work, and its expensive for me, ( I have to pay her double what I am paying the others as it takes so long, and It's very time consuming...and she's hardly about anyway as she comes and goes. Do you think I am right cancelling tomorrows training session, as I dont want Marley to have another fur shot so close to this one?
 
If you think Marley doesn't like her and she is more difficult to train and you have to pay double on top of that....might as well save the effort, time and money. I would have thought you don't have to pay to train or pay less to train!
 
Its a weird one. I think Marley really likes her. He's happy to be stroked by her. But I dont think he trusts her yet to do the shots!

And im not sure she will be ready to handle a hypo in time. I havent even attempted to teach her that yet.

She really is a lovely person. Such a free spirit, in a really genuine way, not like trying to be. But maybe too free for the accuracy etc needed for this. To be honest I feel like I am not built for this either. But I just go against my natural inclination, and it has taken alot from me to get to the place where I trust myself!!! So I guess it would take alot of time with her too
 
Back
Top