5/19 Kole amps 112/ retested 95 +2-61

Good afternoon! Here we go again! At amps Kole was 112 so I stalled for 15 minutes retested and he was 95! I honestly didn't quite know what to do after that so I decided to feed them reduced .25. I hope I did the right thing. +2-61 Do I need to take hypo action yet?
 
Do you have anything in higher carbs? 61 is still a safe number, but since it's early in the cycle, you want to feed some carbs prevent him from dropping below 50.
 
Do you have anything in higher carbs? 61 is still a safe number, but since it's early in the cycle, you want to feed some carbs prevent him from dropping below 50.
Yes I do have some gravies ready! He's just had some higher carb kibble because we can't get Dr elseys here in Canada again. I'm wondering when I should test again and treat as a hypo. I see you said 50 sorry just abit nervous. I hope I did the right thing by lowering the dosage.
 
He's just had some higher carb kibble
Was this at +2? Can you get a +3?

I'm wondering when I should test again and treat as a hypo. I see you said 50 sorry just abit nervous.
It's okay to be nervous. Greens can be scary at first. As long as you are testing and feeding, you have the means to keep him safe. :-)

I hope I did the right thing by lowering the dosage.
It's good you shot - even though it was a lower dose. Even if you shoot a lower dose or skip the shot the previous depot continues to affect the first part of the cycle.
 
He had the kibble after his +2 and @ +3 he was 68.

Funny thing is he wasn't that low @ pm +7. He doesn't usually go that low after his 5 am feed which is actually pm +8.

Should I continue to test him every hr?
 
I just took +4 he was 104. And yes I'll be testing at 5 and 7. Just a fyi he won't eat his pate without kibble on or beside it unfortunately. He's been napping hard since his +2.
 
Back
Top