5/19 Jackson AMPS 334 +1 361 +5 300 +11 391 PMPS 374 +2 325 +4 357

Skye & Jackson

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-17-jackson-amps-283-6-220-9-412-11-405-pmps-413.277636/

So, yesterday Jack gave me a surprise. He came down into blues. Low enough that I stalled an hour, before finally giving him a half PM dose.

I know the BCS dose is generally not recommended. But so far so good. He wobbled around in high blues all night long - more than 12 hours of blue! - and his liver hasn’t totally panicked yet. If we can avoid so much liver panic, maybe we can find out what his dose might actually be without having to constantly add extra insulin to try to drag down the high numbers!!! Big if, with him.

Jack is feeling good this morning. Woke me up half an hour early by playing (on the bed). Now purring.

Holding my breath here… and since by 7 this morning (walking back) he was climbing sharply again despite still being low yellow at 6… dared give a full 2 units again this time. Hopefully he doesn’t spike too high, settles back down…
 
If you could monitor (not sue if you could), you could have shot the full dose. He does have a tendency to nadir at the end of the cycle. Also, he could use an increase to 2.25U even with SLGS. He is spending too much time in higher numbers which is not great for a cat with a history of DKA.
 
Back
Top