5/19 Gus PMPS 146/+3=66/+4=82/+4.5=96 ???

Status
Not open for further replies.

bev5477

Member Since 2011
High number to start with, but much improved kitty. Gus is regaining his strength and eating like a Champ (?Patty) My post-op jitters are gone, but I'm staying watchful regardless. I'm staying with the 9U for a few days. He still has some healing to do and as his pain level goes down, I don't want to be caught being too strong on the Lantus. 9U and R, really sound advice, Libby. Thanks again. Now, Big Boy is snoozin' and I have some time to go condo chattin'. ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 5/19 Gus AMPS HI/R.25/+2R=452/+3R=393

Bev, (Reprobate Buddy) :lol: :lol: .. Leave it up to you to give me a chuckle through this.. Thanks for that.. It's wonderful to see Gus registering this morning.. A couple of more days and he should be feeling even better. I'm glad to hear he's snoozin right now... Happy kitty dreams for your boy.. :-D :-D
 
Re: 5/19 Gus AMPS HI/R.25/+2R=452/+3R=393

I wanted to say Hi before the DD gets out of bed and yanks her laptop away from me!!

I hope Gus has a fast healing time and his numbers reduce. Wouldn't it be completely awesome if this was just what was needed for him to start improving, reducing his dose of insulin, etc.? You never know. I'm hoping he isn't acro. Are you planning on having him tested soon? I've been bad on keeping up with condos cuz of work so if you've already mentioned this...oops!!

Have a great day, Bev!!! :-D
 
Re: 5/19 Gus AMPS HI/R.25/+2R=452/+3R=393

Hi guys .. I like to see gus coming down this morning .. maybe after his cat nap he'll come down even more! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/19 Gus AMPS HI/R.25/+2R=452/+3R=393

Gus is on his way down! Yay! I hope you all have a great day! Thank you stopping by Tarragon's condo. He loves visitors.
 
Re: 5/19 Gus PMBG 145

Gus has been on his way down all day. I think I could use some help here. He had a normal supper, should I wait and get a +13?
 
Re: 5/19 Gus PMBG 145/ Need Dose Advice Please

this is a little tricky, since Gus just had a dental and we're hoping he'll need dose reductions soon. You have shot this range before, though.

Since he already ate, I think you should go ahead and shoot. Otherwise he'll be HI again by morning. Are you comfortable with full dose, or would you rather do partial dose? I could go either way, so I would follow your instinct. Get a +1 so you can see a) how much food spike he gets, or b) whether he is still dropping and needs intervention.
 
Re: 5/19 Gus PMBG 145/ Need Dose Advice Please

Gus is 146 at +13. If I were to give a partial dose, what would you suggest? I just have a feeling about this and really don't want to give the full 9.
 
Re: 5/19 Gus PMBG 145/ +13=146/?Partial Dose

I find that with a high dose cat, for it to make any difference in the cycle you have to take a BIG reduction. Otherwise the shed keeps working as though you had shot the full dose. I don't know, half dose? You can always R him later if he starts to bounce.
 
Re: 5/19 Gus PMBG 145/ +13=146/?Partial Dose

Yay Gus!!!! I was so surprised to see those great numbers!! I look forward to see where you go from here!

:razz:
 
Re: 5/19 Gus PMBG 145/ +13=146/?Partial Dose

Nice numbers, good plan. Good luck!

It is wonderful to read that Gus is feeling better, all around. Amazing what a dental can do. Have a great night guys!
 
Re: 5/19 Gus PMPS 146/+2=92

Wow....what were you saying about BG envy just this very morning :lol: ??? Very, very impressive little Gus!!!
 
Re: 5/19 Gus PMPS 146/+2=92

Wow Gus! I'm really lovin these numbers.......just not too low Gus....OK?

Great news to hear he's feeling better after his dental!
 
Re: 5/19 Gus PMPS 146/+3=66/+4=82/+4.5=96

:shock: At +3, I gave Gus a little HC gravy and at +3.5 he was still 67. At +4 he was 82 and he had just a bit more gravy (more to humor me than anything). His +4.5 was 96 and I was breathing again. I'll get a +5 and +6 and then decide if I'll go to bed or not. Didn't see that coming! At this point, it doesn'r really matter what's causing the drops, I'm just trying to hang on! Based on his performance with the 5U he got for PM, what should I do for his AM? I do realize that these aren;t critical numbers and Gus never got into a dangerous area, but he's never done this before and I was really surprised by it all.
 
+11 will be 6AM EDT. I'll be awake then and will post that number. Thanks Sienne and g'night to you and Gabby
 
Bev: wow...how fantastic is all of this all though I'm sure you had a few heart palpitations!!!! Great job!!! Really smart to shoot a half dose. Hope you get some sleep tonight....or would you like a formal induction to the pj party krewe??? :lol: :lol:
 
fantastic management! I now how scary and nerve wracking it can be, but you did well. Whole new territory when one is dealing with the greens. Well done! I was glad to see you only shot half a dose - wise decision. I will so look forward to seeing how the morning goes. Good luck. and Gus?: surf well tonight OK?

and welcome to those of us that don't sleep much.... :lol: :lol: As Marje said - the PJ Party Krew. I hope you can get some rest tonight.
 
I finally stole my daughter's laptop back from her and this is what I find???!!!! AWESOME JOB!!! How exciting. We're at low blue now so I'm hoping I get at least one green tonight, but who knows!!!! I'm so excited for you!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top