5/19 Dyson AMPS 251 +3 306 +6 313 +9 410 PMPS 385

kthondragon

Member Since 2024
Previous 5/18 Thread
Not his best day.... but nowhere near his worst.
We're getting closer every day, I think.
I spaced out and gave him the same dosage today as we had been, though I think we are due for an increase.
Not sure when or what to increase to. The info says:
Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose)
But never says what is a high dose or what is a low dose. My gut says to increase by .5, but I want to make sure.
 
Previous 5/18 Thread
Not his best day.... but nowhere near his worst.
We're getting closer every day, I think.
I spaced out and gave him the same dosage today as we had been, though I think we are due for an increase.
Not sure when or what to increase to. The info says:

But never says what is a high dose or what is a low dose. My gut says to increase by .5, but I want to make sure.
With Lantus and under 5 units increases and decreases are in .25 units.
Once over 5 units, they are .50 units.
Hope this helps. :)
Also, When you have a question, use the question mark in the header drop down and put a brief summary so someone knows you have a question to get an answer.
 
Back
Top