5/18 Zeus AMPS 132 +6 31 +6.5 77 + 7.5 126 PMPS 163

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
5/17 Condo

Morning All,

All is normal in Zeusland. Test, food, shot and LB use in place this morning. Last night however... We had some splashing in the LB and wet droplets of litter all over the floor near the box.... Ugh! Cat pee is one of the worst smells. And then this morning, Miss Smokey had some soft poo that she stepped in, that smell ranks right up there too. I cleaned up the mess, but I'm feeling the need to get out the steam mop today.

Hope you all have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 5/18 Zeus AMPS 132

Good morning, Kathie, I'm glad all is normal in Zeusland today!
Good luck cleaning up today ~ silly animals!

Enjoy your day!
 
Re: 5/18 Zeus AMPS 132

Morning Kathie ~O) ~O) ~O)

Looking good there Zeus. Contemplating a dip into the lagoon? Go for it!

Ugh on the LB issues... you gotta love it. Hooray for the wonders of a steam mop...

Have a good one today.
 
Re: 5/18 Zeus AMPS 132 +6 31

31 :shock: he is happily eating a spoonful of the gravy food right now. When I picked him up (he was snoozing on the bed, but looked up at me when I talked to him) he was full of purrs. I wouldn't have guessed that he was this low.

So a question, with a number this low, do I automatically take a reduction... Or do I stick with the three times below 50 because its been over a year?
 
Re: 5/18 Zeus AMPS 132 +6 31

Wow on the 31. I hope Zeus come up and surfs higher green for you. You might want to put dose question in your subject line.
 
Re: 5/18 Zeus AMPS 132 +6 31 dose question?

Hi Kathie, YIKES on that 31 - good catch.! :shock: :shock: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Here's the bit from the TR protocol:
Reducing the dose:

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit.
It looks like Zeus just had his one year anniversary this month which would make him a long term diabetic. For Neko, I consider the 30's to be serious business and worth a full reduction. I can't remember where I've seen it written but the alternative for reductions was 3 times under 50 or once under 40 earns a reduction.
 
Re: 5/18 Zeus AMPS 132 +6 31 dose question?

Even with the 3 drops into the 40s approach, drops below 40 still get an immediate 0.25u reduction. Good catch on the +6, BTW.
 
Re: 5/18 Zeus AMPS 132 +6 31 dose question?

Congratulations on the dose reduction :thumbup

I hate it when you just wake them up and test, and they're just sleeping away peacefully so low like that.

Good luck with the new dose :) Did you get any more tests, yet?
 
Re: 5/18 Zeus AMPS 132 +6 31 dose question?

Wow, good catch on the 31. Congratulations on the reduction. Yah whoo!

Have a great day, now surf nicely in the green Zeus!
 
Re: 5/18 Zeus AMPS 132 +6 31 dose question?

Thanks everyone... Zeus came up really quickly, 77 +6.5 and 126 +7.5. He thinks he should have more gravy food... I didn't give him any, but he followed me to the refrigerator when I opened the door to put the can away, so cute.
 
Re: 5/18 Zeus AMPS 132 +6 31 +6.5 77 + 7.5 126

Wow Kathie! A 31!!! Good luck with the itty bitty dose! .25 is just wonderful!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top