5/18 Tessa AMPS 273 +3 219 +6 170 +8 169 +10.25 215 PMPS 220 +3 179

tessa's mom

Active Member
Last thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-221-6-191-8-175-9-185-pmps-204-3-170.290098/

Her numbers seem to be pretty consistent so far, mid to high yellows in the morning dropping down to high blues during the day and then likely going a little lower overnight.

I got her to play a little bit around AM +2. She isn't really a playful cat and mostly just likes to watch the toy (I think she's just a nervous nelly) but she did briefly go after the toy on a string a few times this morning.

Her mouth seems to be bothering her much less. I don't notice any issues after meals anymore. She does seem to be more hesitant to rub the side of her face that had the bulk of the teeth removed though. I might just be overthinking things though, I tend to do that haha.
 
Kind of surprised to see that she started higher this morning but dropped lower at +6 than the previous days. I tested her a second time just to verify and the second test was 169 so basically the same. I was going to let her wait until +9 for another test but I think I'll check at +8 (right before her next meal) to see what the numbers look like since that was when I got her lowest test yesterday. I was looking back at her old sheets and I think her nadirs tend to move around quite a bit.
 
The depot is building, not unexpected to see numbers improve over the days. Provided of course that you gave insulin this AM (check the spreadsheet). ;)
 
The depot is building, not unexpected to see numbers improve over the days. Provided of course that you gave insulin this AM (check the spreadsheet). ;)

I can't believe I forgot to enter it in haha. I was looking at the depot information this morning but couldn't find the exact answer I was looking for. If I remember correctly day 3 is when you usually start to see the full effect of a new dose, right? ECID of course though :)
 
When they first start on insulin, with TR we hold the dose 5-7 days to fully build the depot. After that, it's ECID but should see by cycle 6.
 
Back
Top