5-18 Tess AMPS~159 PMPS~58 +1~88 +3~95 +6~103 +11~76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
5/17 Condo
5/17 RECAP:
• AMPS~87 fed 1.1oz. 4% Wellness Turkey , 0.1u (4 drops) Lev, Cosequin , Miralax
• +2~96 .55oz. 4% Wellness Turkey
• +3 .55oz. 4% Wellness Turkey
• +4~74 .55oz. 4% Wellness Turkey
• +6~86
• +9~59
• +10~56
• +11~56
• PMPS~55, fed 1.1oz. 4% Wellness Beef & Chicken, 0.1u (4 drops) Lev
• +1~100
• +2 fed .55oz. 4% Wellness Beef & Chicken
• +3~107 fed .55oz. 4% Wellness Beef & Chicken
• +4 fed .55oz. 4% Wellness Beef & Chicken
• +5~124
• +11~141
• AMPS~159 fed 1.1oz. 3% Wellness Chicken, 0.1u (4 drops) Lev , Cosequin , Miralax

Good Morning LL! We're having a little bounce, stressing the little there, Tess. This bean has one more day of class work before she can get back to obsessively scanning the BGs of all the cats we know. :lol: Except that this weekend we will be doing a bonsai show in SB all weekend.

WCR All 5 Ps Tess actually ate the Wellness Chicken I offered her this morning. It's still raining here, but no complaints, every little bit before the summer dry season is a blessing.
 
Re: 5-18 Tess AMPS~159

Good morning Ann & Tess! Hope the bounce clears and you have a great day. Only one more day. That is very exciting!
 
Re: 5-18 Tess AMPS~159

Hey Tess, We're AMPS twins today. Wanna have a contest?
Rusty


Hi Ann, Tess has a bounce and Rusty has whatever. I hope they both go green later. Have a good day of class work!!

Ella
 
Re: 5-18 Tess AMPS~159

Morning Ann, John, and of course the lovely Tess. Still wonderful numbers for her. Much better than months ago when her "rest times" were in pink!!! I'm thinking she'll be right back down.

Hope things are progressing for your class. I bet you will be glad when all is done and the bonsai class is also done. Since it's the entire weekend, will you be taking Tess or is John staying home with her?

Thanks for the link on the headset. I looked it up; I think I might rather have a lit one....I really like my LED magnifying glass right now it's just the picking it up, putting it down, etc that gets old.

Have an awesome day. Gracie is hoping to have everyone here for some lovely sun, catnip, dune buggies, etc. Enjoy your rain!!
 
Re: 5-18 Tess AMPS~159

Hi guys .. boy, what nice looking numbers yesterday .. and this isn't a bad start to the day either, mid blues .. could definitely go places today .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5-18 Tess AMPS~159 +3~124 +5~97

Tess is back out of the blues with a 97 :!: :mrgreen: I guess she had a small bounce into the blues, if you would call it a bounce. Tess didn't do as will with the Wellness chicken for later meals ohmygod_smile , but got her to finish when I added some turkey & salmon. Ann is off to class in a few moments, leaving DH to monitor a nice green surf this afternoon. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen:
John
 
Re: 5-18 Tess AMPS~159 +3~124 +5~97 +7~85 +11~53

Tess is 53 at +11. I shouldn't be surprised, her nadir is often about +12 on Levemir. This is her fourth day surfing green except for a few readings in blue and one bad pink on Sunday night. Way to go Tess :-D flip_cat flip_cat :thumbup Ann loves to shoot these numbers. (Beware!! Not for beginners!)

John :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5-18 Tess AMPS~159 +3~124 +5~97 +7~85 +11~53 +11:45~47

Told you so :roll: :roll: ohmygod_smile :mrgreen: ~John
 
Re: 5-18 Tess AMPS~159 +3~124 +5~97 +7~85 +11~53 +11:45~47

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :cool: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile :o

up Tess up -

glorious day for Tess - beautiful numbers. :-D
 
Re: 5-18 Tess AMPS~159 PMPS~58

Nadir was at +11:45 with a 47, just as Ann came home. Next test at 6:00 PM gave us a 58 (15 minutes later). Thank you Michelle for your urging Tess up :lol: :lol: We shot a few minutes later. Ann's porcelain pieces are all very nice. She made small dishes out of seven different porcelain clays, each with six different glazes. She was pleased with this class. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: John
 
Re: 5-18 Tess AMPS~159 PMPS~58

any time john. :lol: :lol: nice hootin' guys, nice amps - awesome job today Tess. Now you can rest a little, let your beans sleep - remember nice and green, but not too low and surf early....

You should post a photo of your pieces - I think it is great that you are continuing to do ceramics. it's great!
 
Re: 5-18 Tess AMPS~159 PMPS~58 +1~88

Nice little food spike here, i may need to take a nap now while I can. I was hoping for a little respite tonight. And I wouldn't say I love shooting these numbers :roll: , I'm just getting used to it. For newbies, Tess is on Levemir and the cycle is a little different. The nadir is often late and then numbers go up after we shoot. That is on top of any food spike that might occur.

Michelle, I have some of the pieces spread out so john could see them (they just came out of the kiln today) 42 little porcelain bowls of 7 different clays and 6 different celadon glazes. I made them instead of test tiles. Now I can glaze the larger pieces. I forgot to take a picture at the final display, I'll try to get one soon. Tess came over to look at them and wondered why none of the new kitty bowls had food in them!

Marge, we aren't staying overnight,we will be home by shot time and I'm thinking that unless there is a bounce we will have to skip the Sat AM shot (or maybe BCS), then there will almost certainly be a bounce on Sunday. We just have to wait and see. If worst comes to worst, John will stay home and I'll bum a bed from a friend. I think I'll be to tired to drive home alone on Sat afternoon.

I've seen others that have headlamps, but the optics in these are really good. Actually, I like having a light behind the syringe so I can see light between the plunger and the line.

Kitties! i got a whole new set of dishes, enough for every body! We gotta have a party to break them in, uhh… maybe break is the wrong word, mom just flinched! -- Tess
 
Re: 5-18 Tess AMPS~159 PMPS~58

HI Ann, I had gotten a note from you earlier & responded but Lord only knows where that went! Probably out there is syber space some where! This is all so new to me & honestly quite over whelming at times. Joyce has been such a blessing to me in so many ways but b/c of her schedule, she is not always available to answer my questions & give me guideance! Titus is doing well for being on insulin just a short period of time! He's a healthy boy in every respect except for his bg! I am thinking he may need to be on a lower dose & have noticed that you micro-dose. I'm thinking I may need to do the same with Titus given his #'s are running on the lower end. Would you please be willing to teach me & guide me through the process? I am open to suggestions & directions!
Thankyou in advance for your help & guideance!
Penny
 
Re: 5-18 Tess AMPS~159 PMPS~58

FIVE cycles of only blue and green. Tess is most definitely on a mission!!! In fact, I might just hang around and see if you are done with your headset soon anti jinx :lol: :lol:

cat-in-a-space-suit-241x300.jpg


I'd love to see photos of your pieces. I'm sure the last class in SB is a mixed blessing....fun to get away but not so fun to skip a shot although Tess just keeps on coming right back down. And GREAT hootin'....time for you to teach the class on shooting the 50s :lol: :lol: Love how Tess is looking really flat these days and no big drops. Or "the other" either.
 
Re: 5-18 Tess AMPS~159 PMPS~58 +1~88

Hey Tess, You won!! Awesome day for you.
Rusty


Hi Ann & John, You must be so elated to have had such a great day. Hope you have a nice evening/night and can get some sleep.

Ella & Rusty

p.s. The bowls sound neat. Let's have a party!!
 
Re: 5-18 Tess AMPS~159 PMPS~58 +1~88

Great great day!! Pieces came out great, Tess doing wonderfully--All in all--AWESOME!!!
HUGS FROM US!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5-18 Tess AMPS~159 PMPS~58 +1~88 +3~95

Still Green!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Thanks everyone this has been an incredible week! :-D :-D :cool: :cool: :cool: I hate the thought of skipping, but she has proven she can take it and come right back. This weekend isn't the class, that's over. It's the Bonsai Club of Santa Barbara annual show. Guess who's in charge of the show? :? :roll:

Hi, Penny. I'm not a dosing expert by any means, so i don't feel comfortable with that, but if you need help on how to actually draw the micro doses just let me know. i need to go back and see what's up with Titus. I've been a little busy this last week or so and haven't been to as many condos as I should.

I took a few quick shots and am trying to figure out Picassa. So, soon on the pix.

Rusty, we was racing? But you usually win. Don't worry you got more juice now! We need to think up a reason for anoth ….ummm…. we'll save the bowls for the next big party. -- Tess
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top