5/18 Snuggie: PMPS 298; +3 256 ((AMPS 265; +2 241; +4 300; +6 246; +8 190; +10 292 (Lev Curve Day)

+8 may have been so good bc he didn’t ask for food after +6, so it had been a few hrs since he crammed food in his face hahaha!

got fluids and ate right before his +10; fluids are stressful for him and he really wanted dinner!
 
Yeah! See Snuggie....blue isn't anything to be scared of!

You planning on increasing tonight Jill? He has been at this dose long enough to go up to 5.25 (and I'm going to keep "reminding" you to get at least 1 test on the PM cycle after the shot until you do it every time!...LOL)
 
Woohoo blue! :cool: But still not low enough. Time for that increase to 5.5 units. At his size of total dose, we go up by 0.5 units, unless he's really close to the right dose.
 
Thanks @Chris & China (GA) and @Wendy&Neko !!

ok so increase to 5.5? Here’s my goal with him - I want him in healthy numbers but I don’t want to feel like I’m dancing with Hypo daily (or nightly). Ideally I will get the ketodiastix so I can see if he’s still got glucose in his urine or not - want to be below his renal threshold.

I will increase dose tomorrow am. I am a full time teleworker (with rare exceptions for travel) and like to keep an eye on him after dose increases - he is usually in my office all day while I work - then I can prep evening routine differently if crazy things happen!

yes I will do pre-bed tests Chris! The last few nights have been less than ideal for the humans of the house - sigh.
 
Tomorrow is fine for an increase. You might see him bounce from the blues. The goal of SLGS is to get a cat with nadirs in the 90 to 149 range. That still gives you lots of room before the danger zone.
 
Back
Top