5/18 Marshmellow AMPS 355, +3 360, PMPS 231, +2 184, +4 169

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marshmellow & Steve

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Marshmellow her normal rambunctious self, though she actually let me sleep until the alarm went off this morning. I did set the alarm for 1AM overnight and chased her for half an hour and was able to finally get a +7.5 last night. I was happy to see a stretch of blues and her bounce wasn't terribly high, we'll see what happens today.

Hope everyone has a nice day and safe surfing to all the kitties!
 
Per the protocol, "If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. See additional notes in the next paragraph about drops into the 20s and 30s. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further." Do this mean any reading of 50? Thanks again.

50 means 50, not a number in the 50s. It's nice Marshmellow was in blue last night. I hope she clears the bounce today.
 
Morning Steve :coffee::coffee::coffee:

I love normal and rambunctious. :):cool: OMG on the middle of the night chase... I almost had to laugh. I so remember the days, though Mannie was a bit more on the oh well, let's get it over with type of kitty.

Nice on the blues last night! WTG Marshmellow. I concur with Carla on the BG's in the 50's. Mannie was a long term diabetic, and we used the 40 mark. For him I modified that somewhat and anything in the low 40's (40, 41, 42), three of them, earned him a reduction. In that vein if you see 51, 52, that could qualify, stretching things a bit. For me I wouldn't take anything higher to give a reduction. IMHO and all that.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top