5/18 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.
You guys got a nice drop the other day. Looks like Henry is in an oscillating pattern - which means his body is going between working with the insulin and working against it. I know with Oscar when I start to see these patterns (like what we personally are going through right now on levemir) it means I need to hold this current dose until I start to see a more regular/predictable drop from him. If you up the dose from here, you are only going to increase the body's freak-out reaction! ;-)
 
I think I would hang in there with this dose for a couple cycles. He does get us excited and then throws a curve that is disappointing. Henry, Henry....
 
I still tend to think the resisting days are from the dose just a hair too high. Hoping today's 1.6 worked well, since that's a bit lower than you were giving. And another yellow AMPS, woohoo!!!!
 
I'm beginning to think that Prozinc has a longer settling in time than the other PZ's. I would hold the dose and see what happens.

I realized that Harley needed a longer settling in time because I could only change doses on weekends so I could test and some doses wouldn't work until day 4 or 5.

Hang in there.

Robin
 
will hold the dose.
+4 176
no one was home to get a +6
+8.5 was 226
will be checking his PMPS in about 30 min.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top