5/18 Harley PMPS 407

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
5/18 Harley stayed in the 30's and 40' all night. +11.5 he is 37. Will test in a few minutes, it will then be +12. I have taken out a frozen chicken neck for him to chew on until I can see what is going on. After that, it will be a waiting game to see what he does.

Have a good day.

Pattie



viewtopic.php?f=9&t=43561
 
Re: 5/18 Harley 37 +11.5

Oh Pattie. Are you going to be home today? You must not have slept at all last night.
I think I see a skipped shot "in my looking glass". Best of luck to you and Harley, today.
Come on up nice, Harley.
 
Re: 5/18 Harley 37 +11.5, 35 +12

Harley is definitely falling 35 +12. Gave a bit of HC food to help him. I may be skipping this shot.

Pattie
 
Re: 5/18 Harley 37/+11.5, 35/+12, 40/13.15

You're doing great staying up with Harley.
Hope he comes up for you so you can breath a sigh of relief.
 
Re: 5/18 Harley AMPS 48

Harley has had 2 rising numbers and settled on 48/+14 **. I decided on a BCS of 3u. I am home all day and can test.

** Please make sure when you read this condo, that I made the decision to shoot based on my experience with Harley, nobody should be shooting at 48 unless you are experienced.

Have a good day

Pattie
 
Re: 5/18 Harley AMPS 48

Hi guys .. wow, harley sure has been giving you some nice numbers lately! Glad you are home and you can test these today .. You must be beat!
 
Re: 5/18 Harley AMPS 48

pattie, do you have any idea what's put him so low? he's acro/iaa, isn't he? has he had something happen recently that would make him so reactive?
 
Re: 5/18 Harley AMPS 48

I don't know what is making him so reactive but I am hoping that it is because the antibodies are not reacting to the insulin given. Harley is not acro, just IAA.

Pattie
 
Re: 5/18 Harley AMPS 48

Julie, that would be great news. He is going up though - but slowly. I hope that eventually if not OTJ, only on 1-2 units...that would be heaven for me. At one time, Harley was on 10u twice daily.

Pattie
 
Re: 5/18 Harley AMPS 48

punkin's at 7.25 at the moment - i know what you mean, although you've been doing it a lot longer than me. it's a lot to shoot them with, plus it's expensive compared to a pen lasting a few months. punkin goes through a pen in less than a month - still better cost-wise than a vial, but 1-2 units would be awesome!
 
Re: 5/18 Harley AMPS 48

Is punkin acro/iaa? Yes, a pen does not last too long. Harley started as a 1u kittie, got DKA, then zoomed right up to a high dose kittie.

Pattie
 
Re: 5/18 Harley 380/+10.5

Harley has his bounce going on. I shot this AM at +14 and only 3u. Does anyone know if I can shoot early tonight? I would like to shoot at +11.

Pattie
 
punkin's getting tested on monday - so i'll know by the end of next week.

i've gone ahead and shot early if they were unusually high and i was trying to get back on schedule. not sure if it's a good idea or not, but haven't had any consequences from it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top