5/18 Dimi - AMPS 67, +3 51, +4.5 57, +7 57, PMPS 66

Wow incredible numbers! If it were me, I'd increase the carbs a little bit at AMPS. I just recently had to do this for Sunny; he was dropping too fast and then bouncing often becasue of it. I had been feeding a 3% carb food, and I began giving him 6% carb food at AMPS and PMPS which helped ease the rapidity of the drops, and stopped the bouncing. It's helping to keep him in the dark greens a majority of the time.
 
I would not increase the carbs at amps. Dimi is staying green and nit dropping quickly. Feed mc or if needs hc to prevent a drop under 50 today and tonight. After that he can earn another reduction once the 1.5 out of play. I would start getting a +2 and feed slightly higher lc then to prevent a drop under 50. He’s looking really good on lantus.
 
I would not increase the carbs at amps. Dimi is staying green and nit dropping quickly. Feed mc or if needs hc to prevent a drop under 50 today and tonight. After that he can earn another reduction once the 1.5 out of play. I would start getting a +2 and feed slightly higher lc then to prevent a drop under 50. He’s looking really good on lantus.

Thanks, Elise. How long before the 1.5 is out of play?
 
Wow incredible numbers! If it were me, I'd increase the carbs a little bit at AMPS. I just recently had to do this for Sunny; he was dropping too fast and then bouncing often becasue of it. I had been feeding a 3% carb food, and I began giving him 6% carb food at AMPS and PMPS which helped ease the rapidity of the drops, and stopped the bouncing. It's helping to keep him in the dark greens a majority of the time.

Which foods are 6%? I need to stock up on a variety!
 
look at those numbers. Depot should have reset by now and he is just cranking right along on the reduction. Honestly makes me emotional lol I'm such a sap

I remember the first time Hendrick earned a reduction I hugged him, tears flowing, telling him what a good boy he is and that I knew he could do it
 
Back
Top