5/18 DC AMPS =79 +2=52 +3=56 +4=52 +5=59 +6=68 PMPS=77 +5=56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
I hope everyone is doing well.
I haven't posted in over a week. I was at business conferences all week. There were a few times I made it home for an hour or two but that was it.
DH took care of DC for the most part, doing the tests and shots.
I had him reduce DC's dose on the 13th, because all the testing and lower BG's were freaking him out (he hates needles).
The dose went from a f0.5 unit to 0.5unit. Ironically, DC would have earned that reduction on the 14th. I didn't decrease the dose when he hit 40 on the 14th since I had just reduced it the day before.
I'm thinking he should stay at this dose though because his BG's have been great.
With the exception on the 16th which was probably too much MC food (he only went as high as 112) DC has been all green.
I think DC enjoyed having DH look after him. He gets much more gravy food that way. Although he was eating his regular food also.
DC was really happy to have some alone time with me tonight.
He's been sitting on my lap since I got home.
All P's are in place.
If anyone has any advice or thoughts, I'd appreciate it.
Tomorrow night, I'm taking the cats and we're heading to the lake for 4 days.
I won't be posting while we're gone because I don't have computer access while I'm there.
 
Re: 5/18 DC AMPS =79 +2=52 +3=56 +4=52 +5=59 +6=68 PMPS=77

Morning and wow, your DH did great with DC. Those are great greens. It sounds like DC really missed you with sitting on your lap. DC doesn't want you to get up and leave again. Enjoy your four days at the lake and how nice DC and civvies get to vacation, too.
 
Re: 5/18 DC AMPS =79 +2=52 +3=56 +4=52 +5=59 +6=68 PMPS=77

He's been sitting on my lap since I got home.
Awwww he missed you. Does he mind traveling? Look at them numbers, wow. No advice. Just wanted to pop in and say hi.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top