5/17 Zhoom Boy PMPS 50 - stalled 15 minutes - now at 43

CRL

Member Since 2019
last thread here

We are at it again...even with the reduced dose last night we are at 50 pre-shot. I am waiting 15 minutes to see where he is at.
 
I understand that I should not shoot since he is under 50. And it looks like Zhoom is getting another back to back reduction. He really likes doing that. And it often fails. Yet, I have been giving smaller doses at night and he is still going low. I can't make sense of it. Without a shot tonight and a dose reduction in the morning, I am afraid that he is going to rocket :(
 
Tagging
@Wendy&Neko
for you.
I know she worked with Terry and Disco in regards to a late cycle snack to slow the progression and bump up the shot time number. That might work with Zhoom but I never did this and have not counselled anyone on it.
 
Sorry, I was out trying to dig out an old stump. Oomph! :blackeye:

The low numbers of today cycle were likely due to the 3.25 depot - being a tad overfull. :rolleyes: Tonight's skip will drain that 3.25 unit depot and allow you to continue with the 3.0 unit dose. We wouldn't reduce again, that's considered a back to back reduction.
 
Sorry, I was out trying to dig out an old stump. Oomph! :blackeye:

The low numbers of today cycle were likely due to the 3.25 depot - being a tad overfull. :rolleyes: Tonight's skip will drain that 3.25 unit depot and allow you to continue with the 3.0 unit dose. We wouldn't reduce again, that's considered a back to back reduction.
Thanks Wendy. As imagined, Zhoom has rocketed into the red. What could I have done differently?
 
Responding on your old post, as I don't see a new one for today yet.
What could I have done differently?
At +9 you saw he was still coming down quite a bit. I might have gotten a +10 to see if he was still dropping. If so, then I would have given a small LC meal at that time to see if I could stop or slow the drop so that he'd still be safe to shoot at PMPS. That still gives you 2 hours before preshot to know that it'd be non carb influenced. You could have also tried a small snack at +9. I can't tell from the spreadsheet whether you did that or not.

I'd also like to know what you fed between the 50, the 43, and the 48 last night. That might suggest another option.
 
Responding on your old post, as I don't see a new one for today yet.

At +9 you saw he was still coming down quite a bit. I might have gotten a +10 to see if he was still dropping. If so, then I would have given a small LC meal at that time to see if I could stop or slow the drop so that he'd still be safe to shoot at PMPS. That still gives you 2 hours before preshot to know that it'd be non carb influenced. You could have also tried a small snack at +9. I can't tell from the spreadsheet whether you did that or not.

I'd also like to know what you fed between the 50, the 43, and the 48 last night. That might suggest another option.
Aha, yes that is all very good advice. I will remember that for next time.
I did not feed anything between the 50, 43 and 48 last night.
 
Although he started out at 428 this morning (ouch) he is down to 209 now, which in light of everything seems not so bad
 
I did not feed anything between the 50, 43 and 48 last night.
OK, in that case, looks like he nadired at that 43. You could have waited another 10-15 minutes to see if he was up over 50 so you could shoot. Though it's easier to prevent the dives with earlier food than handle the stress of stalling, while cat is yelling for food.
 
Back
Top