5/17 Tiki AMPS 278, PMPS 129, +2 146, +4 96, +8 160,

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/17 Tiki AMPS 278 - Question on Shot Schedule

If you give the shot later after you get home, will you be able to handle working back to your proper time? Is you schedule flexible enough?
 
Re: 5/17 Tiki AMPS 278 - Question on Shot Schedule

If you were to shoot late, do you have any flexibility the next few days in order to get back on schedule? If not, skipping is definitely an option. I'm not a fan of a partial late dose. I really throws off the cycle since you're shooting on time the next cycle.

Keep in mind that if Tiki's numbers are high the next morning, you may be able to shoot early if you opt to shoot late tomorrow evening.
 
Re: 5/17 Tiki AMPS 278, PMPS 129!!!!!! Dosing Question...

WOULD YOU JUST LOOOOOOOK AT THAT BEAUTIFUL BLUE!!!!!!!

Just in time for me to screw everything up by skipping a dose tomorrow.

Question - Do ONLY numbers below 50 warrant a dose reduction? For weeks all I've been doing is increasing his dose. When do I decrease things???
 
Re: 5/17 Tiki AMPS 278, PMPS 129!!!!!!

cats_happy_dance.gif
cats_happy_dance.gif
cats_happy_dance.gif


Yay!!! Tiki finally did it....
 
Re: 5/17 Tiki AMPS 278, PMPS 129!!!!!! Dosing Question!

Welllllll........ (You're not going to like this anwer!)

For a kitty that is a year past diagnosis or back from the Falls, we make a dose reduction harder. You can either wait until numbers drop below 40 or let Tiki drop between 40 - 50 three times before you reduce the dose. Of course, if Tiki is in normal numbers for a week you also reduce the dose.
 
Re: 5/17 Tiki AMPS 278, PMPS 129!!!!!! Dosing Question!

LOL No, not NOT liking the answer. Just wasn't sure what comes next (he always bounces into the stratosphere after a low number, so really I'm not even holding my breath... ;-) ).

I plan to skip his shot tomorrow night (my roommate got invited to a formal affair and is taking ME as her date). We are joking that we are going to the prom!!! LOL I usually shoot Tiki in the 8 to 9 hour (ish) and we will hopefully be having a lovely time and won't be home much before midnight.

So this magic blue number doesn't warrant any changes then eh? Should I hold firm at 3.75 tomorrow morning? I just know he is gonna bounce like a mad man so I am really not expecting any miracles here! :roll:
 
Re: 5/17 Tiki AMPS 278, PMPS 129!!!!!! Dosing Question!

So....
there you are...
how about a test now?

seems like it would be around your +2....
I'm wondering if he's going up or down....
 
Re: 5/17 Tiki AMPS 278, PMPS 129!!!!!! Dosing Question!

146, and he just ate ALLLLL of his dinner (1 can FF).

ps - took 5 pokes to get his ear to bleed. It's really just about +1.5-ish.
 
Re: 5/17 Tiki AMPS 278, PMPS 129!!!!!! Dosing Question!

You should hold firm tomorrow morning....


I think you should get another test in a few hours if you can .... in case that's a food spike from when you fed/shot/tested.... It's not that much higher than your pmps.
 
Re: 5/17 Tiki AMPS 278, PMPS 129!!!!!! Dosing Question!

aww... I was trying to get the animated snoopy instead of the cats while ago and I went with the cats....
Had I only known? :lol:

Yes... still blue... and with meter variance... practically the same number.....
so while I don't wish you to have to stay up all night....
I do wish for even lower tonite.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/17 Tiki AMPS 278, PMPS 129!!!!!! Dosing Question!

HA HA, it's ok, the dancing kitties were great!

I can just hear his liver in there, rubbing his hands together, mocking me, counting down to when he takes over and ruins everything! :twisted: :evil: :twisted: :evil:
 
Re: 5/17 Tiki AMPS 278, PMPS 129, +2 146, +4 96

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/17 Tiki AMPS 278, PMPS 129, +2 146, +4 96

I heard you in my sleep and got up.
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/17 Tiki AMPS 278, PMPS 129, +2 146, +4 96

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat - still doing a happy kitty dance!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top