5/17 PHOEBES amps 239 +3 204! +4.5 190 :*) +5.5 220 pmps 266 +6 263 +9 313

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nice start to the day, hopefully the lowish yellow and the latest increase this am will encourage her to head in the right direction, next stop is the blue line express.

From yesterday regarding how much is too much. Weight is really the best indicator for how many calories to feed. When cats are stuck in higher numbers, the energy from the food never makes it to the cells, so they need more food to maintain the weight. Jack was losing weight even with extra food when he was stuck in the 3/400's. As numbers get into more normal ranges, they generally need a little less food. If Phoebe is maintaining an ideal(ish) weight, then she is getting a proper amount of food.

Unfortunately, the acro makes them feel like they are always hungry and other then breaking up the meals into smaller portions, I'm not sure what else we can do.... Do they make those diet pills that relieve the hunger feeling for cats? LOL
 
quick... test the other ear :D:D:D (joking). Strangely, one ear tends to usually read a little lower. We used to joke with Les that she tested the wrong ear with Gussie when he was almost in the greens.

Nice work today Phoebe, the beach party is ready if you are, come on down into the blues. I'm sure the bean is ready for one after almost 3 months.
 
quick... test the other ear :D:D:D (joking). S
You were kidding but I did!!! Lol it was 197, keeping the 290!! I can only use the one ear, her right ear is too sensitive and the vein is on the edge. No room to puncture. Yay we got a blue!!!!!
 
Everyone enjoys a nice day at the beach!!! Since this is the first cycle at 17 I would hold the current dose for 6 cycles unless she goes too far in either direction. I would also keep an eye out for the next few days since the depot will be filling up for the next few cycles. Yipppppppeeeeee!


Animals___Cats_Cat_sunning_on_the_beach_105464_29.jpg
 
Yahoo! :cool::cool: I agree with Wes. I would hold the dose at least six cycles to let the depot build and see what she can do on it.

How is Phoebe feeling today?
 
Yahoo! :cool::cool: I agree with Wes. I would hold the dose at least six cycles to let the depot build and see what she can do on it.

How is Phoebe feeling today?
She's doing pretty good, I don't think she knows how to feel. She's pooped outside litter box a couple of times yesterday and today. But over all better. Can she have a bite of canned salmon?
 
As long as it's in pure water. Some fishes are canned with veggie stock, which includes the no-nos of onions and possible garlic. She earned a treat today. I used to use freeze dried salmon as a surfing treat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top