5/17 Mannie PMPS 70, +3 127, +5 88, +5.5 90, +6 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (ah.... the good stuff today...), and Happy Tuesday!

5/16 Condo

5/16 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4 %, PM CYCLE: FF EMedley Chicken Florentine 11%, Merrick Surf and Turf 3%
amps 360: 68th cycle on this dose, fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 309 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 206 fed 4% LC
+6 155 fed chicken snack
+9.5 91
+11 77
pmps 87: 69th cycle on this dose, fed 11% MC
+1 144 fed 3% LC
+2 187 fed 3% LC
+3 151 fed 3% LC
+4 154
+5.5 142
amps 307: 70th cycle on this dose, fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 287 fed 3% LC


YAY! Another great day for Mannie. He had bounced from his greens the day before, posting a 360 for amps. I was pleasantly surprised to find him at 91 late in the AM cycle. The PMPS was awesome. :cool: :-D I intentionally fed him an MC food at pmps, in the hopes of bumping him up some, before onset. That seemed to have worked by +1. :-D The +2 however went up even more :? - I had hoped that it wouldn't. :roll: Sometimes it works as intended, sometimes it doesn't. He did manage a very nice mid blue surf for the rest of the night, so no complaints here. Good job Mannie! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand, with one minor derailment... I seem to have found a fuds that Mannie does not like :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: - he who will eat anything put in his bowl. This morning we served up Merrick's Southern Delight. Yum thought the bean, WTH thought the cat. It was kinda funny. He took one bite, then stared at his bowl. The head went back and forth between the fuds and eye contact with the bean. Finally a "MEOW!!!!!!" Fix it said the cat.... We reserved a delectable FF Chicken and Tuna. Nom nom nom nom purrrrrrrrrrrrr. :roll: :roll: Napping currently in progress, on the nanners as always. This morning he is sleeping on top of them all. How comfortable can that be? He does not see to care. Normalcy in MannieLand.

Have a great day everyone - you and your furkids! We have a foggy start here today, but they say sun is on the agenda. YAY! I am off late today to visit friends in DT Seattle. Should be fun.

My friends!!! boy am I tired.... what a party! and to think we stayed and waited and waited for the full moon. It was so nice!! Moonie - thank you for singing!, for us, for your bro, for the GA's. We got to see some of our GA friends - YAY!! Zoe sure has a nice place - so warm, so sunny, so many flowers. I LUBS Florida. What you guys wanna do today? Chillax some? Let me know - I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287

You just have to laugh when they decide a food is NOT worthy of them.....Zoe will just sit and stare at it, finally lean over and take a lick....if she doesn't like it, then there is much grumbling as she stalks out of the kitchen....only to return and give us the evil eye until the food is replaced with something more acceptable :roll: :cool: :cool: Are we all trained or what?!!!!

Mannie...what fun the party was....we have the best kitchen crew, lots of fuds left over...anyone want to hang out and finish eating them? Does Rusty need help at his place today? ~Zoe
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287

Morning guys! Nice cycles there Mannie! Guess you don't like that Southern Delight stuff uh? Must be pretty bad if Mannie won't eat it. He had a bit of a Chef Ramsey moment and a kitchen nightmare?

Awesome pawty last night Mannie! Thanks Zoe for letting us use your place! It was so much betters than the rainy, colds we haz here. ~~Attie
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287

Oh Mannie has you trained Michelle! :smile: We go through that at least once a week. I usually give in, but every once in awhile I leave it, especially if it is the snack. Tarragon humpfs and goes back and forth between his bowl and me, but he eventually eats it much to his dismay.

Hope you all have a great day!
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287

Mannie makes me laugh, what a character! :lol:

His +2 looks promising, hope you see blues and greens today.
Have a wonderful Tuesday
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287

Oh No, Mannie is pulling one of those Maggie food things when she decides she just doesn't like it and has that stare, like "you expect me to eat that stuff!" Hope you and Mannie have a nice day. We have a cloudy day here also and are expecting showers, yay!

Hey Mannie, you and Rusty outdid yourselves making all that food, and it was outstanding! I had such a good time last night. Something relaxing today sounds good and finishing up any leftovers, too, Maggie
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287

I would love to be a fly on the wall at your house in the morning, Michelle, and see all of Mannie's antics. My cats did not like that particular flavor of Merrick either. Mannie says "if it ain't broke, don't fix it bean". :lol: :lol: He is doing so nicely these days and I think he's going to give you some more blue numbers!!!

Have a wonderful time in Seattle with your friends...safe trip.

Mannie...my bean got me up so early today!!! And I was still resting my paws from all that dancing. Wasn't Tobey funny with all those flowers around his head? He said he deserved to party because of all the buckets of water he's been hauling at Aunt Ellabean's. It's going to be warm and sunny here today...Daddybean is here to serve us...wanna come to the desert?
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287

down at =2 is a good sign. Can we have an instant replay of yesterday Mannie?

:o :shock: Mannie snubbed a dish of food. i guess i thought that you had already tried all of the Merrick foods. I'm just about to try some of them again. :? Tess has now decided that she no longer cares for Wellness Chicken.

What a party, but soooooo late. Chillaxing is a good idea, not here though we has rain. Though I think dad might have room for an extra kitty on his lap but mom keeps falling asleep while she's typing. -- Tess
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287

Good morning guys .. I have to say I thought it was funny when you wrote, cat said "WTH" :lol: I'm glad you fixed it right away for mannie and he got some good fuds in him and is now napping with the nanners .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287

Thanks for the visual/chuckle this am. Mannie- glad your bean is trained. You should also be glad that you are on the juice cause around here if you don't like it - it sits til next food time (well, most of the time - sometimes I do give in to that poor pathetic look that Josie gives me....but I did hold strong this am and the wellness turkey is just sitting there). Sometimes I put the rejects outside and the dog next door, the white kitty, the crow, the other feral, the racoons all usually polish it off.
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287

Thumbed his little nose at you did he? What a funny visual i have of that.. :-D I take it you've never offered him that flavor before or was it just this morning that he didn't want it?
I hope that you have good time in DT Seattle today with friends and the sun shines on you all day..
Keep comin down Mannie!

Hey Mannie, great party last night, and the fuds... OMG i ate way too much! everything was so nice. Moonie singin to her bro, dancin and chattin with the other cool cat's :cool:
I think we're all gettin together to help out with the cellar again today and then yeah, i think chillax some.~~Tommy
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287, +4 204

I wish the weather would make up its mind... one minute it's foggy, the next it's sunny, then misty, then overcast, now we are sunny again. pfffffhhhttttt!

Hi Sherry - I know - the look on his face - how dare I serve him that! Two weeks ago he loved it. :roll: This morning it was one bite, then the stare and the complaint. :lol: :lol: At least he didn't try to bury it. I have a civvie that does... and I always cave and reserve. trained indeed!

Hi Beth - a big NO NO!! on Southern delight. bummer - it was a decent 4% lc. oh well.... loved the chef ramsey moment, and definite kitchen nightmare!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Morning Melissa - yes, I confess: TRAINED big time... how sad is that? He usually eats anything and everything - so odd to have him say no way. :shock: so of course I'm with the "you gotta eat", and reserve... Another one of my civvies will come and paw at my keg, as if to say: "Please? better fuds?" too funny!

Hi Iorwen - a character he is. so laid back, but when things demand attention, in his opinion, he is a hoot. and thx - I too hope for those blues and greens again. i rather like them. :-D

Hi Ann, and Maggie - that he did - what a stare! Maybe he and Maggie were comparing notes at the arty last night and he thought he ought to try it out.. :lol: They say sun today - but wow: you could sure fool me... not happening right now.

Hi Marje - never a dull moment here. :lol: :lol: I have come to the conclusion that flavor will be a no no from here on out, and will have to stick with their surf and turf and cowboy cookout, when I feed Merrick that is. He just loves the CC, but too bad it is 5% - it has a tendency to raise his BG a little. and oh yes in Mannie's book - don't fix what isn't broken. :lol: :lol:

Hi Ann, and Tess - YAY! look at that +4. another great recovery.... we seem to have anew pattern emerging here. it will be interesting to see if he goes green late in the cycle. and yes on the snubbing - do you believe that? :o :o he never snubs anything.... :shock: and yes - I've tried them all - he loves them all, or rather did. no more SD it seems, and Grannie's Pot pie was iffy the last time - he ate if but not with much enthusiasm. Go figure.... at least he will still gobbles down wellness, and the rest of the merrick line.

Hi Devon... :lol: :lol: on the wth. and yes - fixed it right away. he had such a pitiful look on his face. he loves to eat, and whoa - i served bad stuff.... :lol:

Tess - I know.... sooooooooooooo late. and I is pooped! We can go to Gracie's and hang out in the warm desert sun. :cool: cabana bean is there - so we will get poolside service! SWEET! I LUBS CABANA BEAN! uhhhh..... can I stop by and take that extra room on yur daddy beans lap? see you!! ~~ Mannie

Gracie! Tobey is too funny... all them flowers on his head - how did he do that? Did you see Simon??? He kept loosing his trunks. :cool: we be coming to yur place - i LUBS CABANA BEAN!! hey - maybe a short stint at Rusty's for a,little bucket brigade? See you Soon! ~~ Mannie

Hey Maggie - thx, the fuds were fun! I never really coked with flowers before - it was kinda weird, but fun too! I will picks you up - we can real at Gracie's! ~~ Mannie

Attie - dude! I know....we was so rainy yesterday too. today the weather is just being stoopid. it doesn't know what it wants to do. so.... off to the desert then! You wanna come? it is so fun there. and Cabana bean is home!! He waits on us... see you! ~~ Mannie

Hey Zoe - sweet on the left overs!! I am so glad that we have some! let's pack the all up and go to Gracie's - we can relax and play in the desert! thanks too for helping with the kitchen krew - you are natural! oh, yes on the bucket brigade - let's go and help before we go to Gracie's - see you!! ~~ Man
nie
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287

That was a great description of Mannie's fuds this morning. I could picture it happening! Am I the only one who only sticks with one flavor ever and doesn't rotate?

Man, you guys partied last night? I wish I could have. I was out surfing but bean kept calling me in to see if I needed more sunscreen! It was really messing with my mojo!
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287, +4 204, +6.5 110

Ahhhhh....got my Mannie fix for the day, or at least for the now!! :-D You seriously need to write Mannie books, children's books about a kitty named Mannie and all his escapades he has while his bean isn't looking. Best sellers, I'm telling ya!

Mannie, dude, we ROCKED the house last night, huh?!! I had a blast. I heard one of the girl kitties skinny-dipped...and i MISSED IT?!!!! I'm heading over to Rusty's to help out and then I'm thinking we should all hang at Gracie's, get some AZ sunshine, nap by the pool. Whatcha say?
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287, +4 204, +6.5 110, +7.5 100

from last night's party...and where better to post this??

ETA: guess you have to click on "watch on youtube" :roll:

[youtube]1hhW76BIwP4[/youtube]
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287, +4 204, +6.5 110, +7.5 100

And Celi wins again for the funniest videos!!!
Mannie--Diving registration will commence tomorrow, you are still the champ,It's called Diving with the LL All stars!!!--Eating, well, they all love to torture us with that!! Glad my DH isnt that finicky :lol: :lol: :lol:
Party last night was stupendous , Moonie slept all day!!--
I put 2-- 1/2 cans on 2 different plates in 2 different rooms!!!!
Sometimes the ff beef side is gone, sometimes the ff chicken side is gone--It's a slippery slope with Moonie confused_cat ohmygod_smile confused_cat ohmygod_smile confused_cat cat(2)_steam

Mannie Boy Thanks for a wonderful night at Zoe's and we all had a fun spiritual, & great time!!
Food WAS perfecto, and I ate a lot!! You always cheer me up-- Mannie and Rusty & all my LL friends--I feel better today and had a very good time!
!
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287, +4 204, +6.5 110, +7.5 100

Hi Michelle, I see Mannie is coming down. I hope this doesn't mean a PJ party?
Hey Mannie, thanks for picking me up today, and the party last night was so much fun.

That video is too funny, Celi! You do have the funniest videos, and I can picture our kitties on a slide at the party taking turns. Oh I think this calls for a real life video of the Binkster and the Torties!
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287, +4 204, +7.5 100, +11 67

ok...let's see... where did I leave off?

+6.5 110
+7.5 100
+11 67 :shock: :mrgreen: :-D

amazing.... and drum roll for pmps. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

Hi Joyce - thanks so much for the visit! I hope you are well. I loved your post - it is SO TRUE! If he wasn't on the juice those fuds would have remained there, maybe even until the next morning.... :lol: :lol: and YES on the remains out the door, or in our case: on the deck! There is always someone moving through the yard. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Mannie be grateful that your bean is so attuned to insulin = feed the kitty, whatever it takes = EATING MANDATORY. :-D

Hi Squirrel - Yes, he did. The look of "what are you doing, you have got to be kidding, and WTH all rolled into one. It was a priceless expression, and of course I was camera-less. I used to feeds that - but it has been a couple of months since I did. I think the last time I fed it it was "borderline": he ate it, but one could tell he wasn't all that thrilled.....And thx: DT Seattle was fun - sunny, a ncie day to be out. :cool: :-D

Hi Kristin - :-D :-D nah.... there are some that stick with one flavor. I sued too, then started trying different foods to see how they worked with his BG levels, and found out that he rally does like his fuds, some better than others, and kinda kept with it. I've narrowed it down alot, as I truly think they do better with a consistency in food fed. You get a better idea of how insulin really works when foods are consistent. In theory at least...

Hi Patty - you crack me up... there was a time I wanted to write.... other things got in the way. Now it's photos... thanks! I think sometime we should compile all the escapades these kitties have been on - what a hoot!

Celi - always the best!!!!

Hi Roni - He says he is already waiting in line for diving registration... - no way will he be de-throned! :lol: :lol: too funny on the fuds! The civies would do that - Mannie normally eats anything anytime. Mr Hoover!

Moonie - you were SO GOOD last night!! I LUBS your singing!!!!! I am sooooooooooooooooo glad you had fun - wanna come to AZ with us today? ~ Mannie

Hey Champ - we did indeed!!!!! I know on the skinny dipping - and Simon lost his trunks!!! Thanks for helping with the bucket brigade. You'll love it at gracie's - warm, sunny fun!

Hey Abby - I could have SWORN you were at the party... Next one I will make sure you get there. We had fun! I know on the mojo thing! I have this spot in the yard... ya know: my spot! I LUBS it there, but my bean keeps bringing me in, checking this checking that. most annoying! See you later maybe? ~ Mannie

Hi Tommy - yep: cellar duty then chillaxin at Gracie's. I too am full - but wait til you see what cabana bean cranks out. YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will surely make room. See you !!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie AMPS 307, +2 287, +4 204, +7.5 100, +11 67

128981318408203239.jpg
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie +11 67, PMPS 70

70 @ PMPS. :shock: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: WOOT!!! and yes - I did shoot this, regular dose. I did also feed Mannie an 11% MC food, to bump him up for onset. I am anxious to see what I will get through +2. A couple of nights ago I shot a 75, fed the same, and ended up with a truly great green surf on LC food after that. Last night I shot a 87, fed the same and that bumped him up to the upper blues. Both are great!, but I really hope we get the green cycle tonight. Guess we shall see.

and I suppose I should also say: NEWBIES: if you are reading this, please do not shoot low numbers like this without guidance. I have a ton of data on how Mannie will react to foods, have shot low many times, and know what to expect, and I test alot.

Hi Celi - :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie +11 67, PMPS 70

Hi Michelle & Mannie & Everybody else!
Late from the party--late to the party!! Just plain late! It was a great party, or so I hear. And it was so neat of all those tired kitties to still come here today to help bail the cellar. I hope they enjoyed their treats.
Mannie looks fantastic this evening. But I hope it's not another all nighter for you, Michelle! Did you have a nice day in Seattle? With no rain?? Too funny about the Southern Delight. Is that one fish?

Have a good evening, guys,
Ella
Hey Mannie, That was a PARTY!! Everyone enjoyed the food, the singing, the dancing, the swimming. Wow! Thanks for getting the gang together to help me in the cellar today. We bail and bail and nothing changes!! But we have fun anyway. See you at Gracie's.
Rusty
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie +11 67, PMPS 70

Oh Michelle!!! I wouldn't shoot a 70 unless you were sitting on my couch with me, holding my hand :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie +11 67, PMPS 70

Holy Crow, that little boy knows how to come down, doesn't he? :mrgreen:
This morning's visuals cracked me up too. I guess he told you! :lol:
Good luck getting some sleep tonight, Michelle. :-D
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie +11 67, PMPS 70

hahahaha i wanna give punkin that food just to see if he'd eat it or not. i haven't found one yet that he doesn't like, but i don't try too many varieties on him. he does like his food though.

great pmps tonight! woo-hoo! you go girl!
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie +11 67, PMPS 70, +1 113

113 @ +1 - YAY! Got the 40 points I expected. I also fed this mini meal time slot with the same 11%, a small amt, and am hoping to see a little bit more boost, hopefully a nice set up for onset. Mannie - YOU ROCK!

Celi - He's trying! Not too shabby tonight....

Hi Ella - Mannie says he loves the bucket brigade... I did hear thought that there was some bucket racing going on... and nobody fell in the drink, so.... Must be fun. :cool: :roll: :-D Either that or you serve really good treats. :cool: :cool: I do hope things improve for you - what a nightmare that cellar must be. And yes - NICE in Seattle: sunny, and about 61. not too bad! Southern Delight is chicken and catfish and crawfish. Funny thing - I fed what he didn't eat to the civvies tonight - they gobbled it up. weird!

Hi Patty! :-D I will never forget my first time shooting low - what a nervous wreck... aiyee! I remember the first time shooting blue numbers too. Eventually you know what they will do, and shooting this low stuff becomes as routine as the high numbers. I think the lowest I have ever shot is a 55. That one was tough....

Hi Barb - the diver decided to try strutting his stuff again... shesshhhh..... now if I can just get him to stop with the high mornings. I know it's the last range to come down, but.... and yes on the fuds this morning. It was kinda funny. Of course I caved and gave him what he wanted.... :roll:

Hi Julie - This truly is the first food he has refused. He likes everything! Not this morning though.... go figure!

Rusty!!! DUDE!! The party was fun, wasn't it - I had such a good time. We have the bestest kitchen krew too. LUBS it! Affirmative on Gracie's! ~~ Mannie ~~ and anytime man on yur cellar - we kitties gots to help each other out, ya know. hey - the bucket races were fun too!
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie +11 67, PMPS 70, +1 113, +2 146

146 @ +2. A little higher than I had hope, but ok.. we will see how this pans out. I fed this mini meal with a 2% LC, and will test at +3
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie +11 67, PMPS 70, +1 113, +2 146, +3 127

Hi guys. Looks like you may have an interesting night ahead of you. It's so good to see Mannie doing so well. By the way I was curious. Did that kitty your vet told you about get a new forever home yet? I think her name was Jenny. I've been thinking about her a lot lately for some reason.
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie +11 67, PMPS 70, +1 113, +2 146, +3 127

Gosh did I miss an amazingly stellar day for Mannie!!!! Great hootin' and awesome management of those numbers. I'm just loving this!!

Glad you got out....and tomorrow starts DGS days right? Can't wait to see where Mannie surfs tonight.

Boy did we ever need to chillax in the sun this afternoon after the party last night and bucket brigade today!!! I'M POOPED!!! And my bean told me I got lots more juice tonight!!!
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie +11 67, PMPS 70, +1 113, +2 146, +3 127

Hi Barb - that could very well be... I never totally know with him - just when I think PJ party he stops dropping. When I think: hooray I can sleep he plummets. CATS!! :lol: It's OK... Either way I am just so glad that he is living in the land of the greens and the blues. :-D :-D

On Jenny - thanks for asking! Jenny is still living in her home. The DD of the lady that owed her has been caring for her. It seems that she used to help the owner with testing and shooting, so all is well there. She has been working with the vets office to help get Jenny more regulated. So.... for now it is status quo. We all hope that the DD will take in Jenny - it looks like that may happen. I ask whenever I go up there, and they say things with Jenny are well. They also told me that I was first on their speed dial should things start falling apart. so far, no phone call. :-D I do know that the DD will not pts, she will call first. phew!

It is so great to hear from you!
 
Re: 5/17 Mannie +11 67, PMPS 70, +1 113, +2 146, +3 127

Hi Marje - missed your post... :oops:

Thanks - I really like these cycles. the 11% tonight may have been too much, might have blown the green there, time will tell. It has been an interesting "experiment". It seems that with these green amps that are borderline low I can feed a MC and get him to a good spot for a great surf LOVE IT!

and yes - DGS starts tomorrow through Friday. I hope for good weather those days so I can take him out for walks. I have discovered that he really enjoys being outdoors - and is so fascinated with all that he sees. I really like that. Today was good for me: low tide shore walk, and a trip to DT Seattle. all fun - and YAY to come home to a 67. :shock: :cool: :-D

GRACIE!!! I LUBS the bucket brigade - hey - them buckets races were fun - and nobody fell out of their bucket! Cool!! Autie Ella sure had good treats! I am POOPED too - but hey - great day. thanks for letting us chillax at your place. Your daddy bean cooks up a mean spread. I LUBS cabana bean! :shock: :shock: You gots more juice???? That is good, I think.... :cool: :cool: you need to be green again! KTSS tonight too: Gus, and Willie's bean. You in? ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top