5.17 Luke AMPS +11 98 after hypo yesterday

Kristen ardito

Member Since 2023
Yesterday's post for continuity: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-on-why-so-bouncy-lately.290063/#post-3179915

Yesterday Luke went hypo and it was pretty scary as it took a few hours to get him back. I thought for SURE he'd be very high today but instead seems to have taken a dive in the last few hours. Libre read 52 so I checked with an ear prick and got 98 (phew).

But want to ask now as his shot should be in an hour: if he stays this low or goes lower, what should I do about PMPS shot? He took a reduction this morning. I know the protocol says to wait and keep testing, but let's say he stays in the 100s, or 90s or 80s or 70s for the next hour; given what happened yesterday what would you all do?:eek:
 
When following TR, you can shoot full dose as low as 50. Since he just earned a reduction and can't earn another one tonight, you can always feed higher carb food.
et's say he stays in the 100s, or 90s or 80s or 70s for the next hour; given what happened yesterday what would you all do?
Shoot and get a +1 and a +2 to see if you need to intervene early with carbs.
 
Back
Top