5/17 Gracie PMPS 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

5/16 Recap:
AMPS: 181
+2: 246
+5: 248
+10: 216
PMPS: 195
+2: 168
+4: 153
+7: 223


Happy Caturday!!! Sending out healing vines to Lucy, Zener, Dakota, and any others who need them today.

The ground squirrels on our property have been having babies. The babies are all over the courtyard so Gracie and Tobey are racing back and forth from the catio to the front door to the dining room door just wishing they could get their paws on those delectable little creatures. So far, squirrels 45 G&T 0. The little things are so darn cute but they certainly have the Dynamic Duo frustrated. Gracie has practically wagged her tail off :lol: :lol: She gets in that low, predatory crouch, flattens her ears, eyes big, and the tail goes 90 mph. Glad she doesn't really have to hunt for food.

Ok....I deserved this cycle. Two days of bouncy numbers after just a 49 when she had been clearing her bounces fast. I just thought one little drop more would get her back on track. So this is what happens when the bounce clears and there is extra insulin on board. :roll: 50 lashes for me. No...make that 100. The really frustrating thing is we used to have a 10% food that worked fab for her drops and low numbers. But then she started vomiting it so evidently got some kind of reaction to something in it. So we've been trying to find that "perfect" food for controlling dives and low numbers and we've just not been successful. She doesn't do well with gravy foods. So at the pet store the other day, I saw the new Cowboy Cookout which is 18% and I remember how much she loved the old CC which was 5%. But I thought, "higher in carbs than I'd like but if we don't have to feed her as much to get her controlled and can stay away from karo, that would be a good thing". So we're giving it a go today. I did give her karo at 32 because the CC is not yet tried and true. Of course, the bonus is she LOVES it. The other foods, she was really so-so and we sometimes had to give her a lot of chicken dust to get her to eat it. Not with the CC....I mean there is not a speck of anything left on her plate. So I hope it works.

I've got to run out right after the next test and get her ursodiol and then do some yard chores today. Have a super Saturday and see you back round later.
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 189 +2 146 +3 54 +3.5 32 +4 42 +4.5 40

Oh my, Gracie! Way to make your beans feel guilty! :? You've proven your point and got a really nice treat, so let's head on up now, shall we? All this poking is cutting into your ground squirrel watching time! :mrgreen:

I love the story of Gracie and Tobey watching the ground squirrel babies. I can just picture it!

I hope the CC works for her, Marje. Have a great Caturday!
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 189 +2 146 +3 54 +3.5 32 +4 42 +4.5 40

Hey, Gracie. You have been a busy girl. Time to come up now so your mama can enjoy her weekend! At least if happened during the daylight.
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 189 +2 146 +3 54 +3.5 32 +4 42 +4.5 40

What numbers. I hope Gracie surfs a little higher for you. How cute on the ground squirrels. I can just see the kitties watching them.
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 189 +2 146 +3 54 +3.5 32 +4 42 +6.25 41

Hi Tricia, Elise, and Carla!

Well she isn't surfing any higher, Lil Stinka. I've been testing more than the subject line shows but she's hanging out in the 40s so I gave her a drop of karo. I'd really like her higher.
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 189 +2 146 +3 54 +3.5 32 +4 42 +7.25 56

:shock: :shock: :shock: :mrgreen:
I must admit that the first thing I thought when I saw the subject line was "I bet Marje increased today". :roll: I hope Gracie's surfing nicely the rest of the day.

Thanks for the tip on the Cowboy Cookout. I really don't like feeding Neko FF with gravy and I'd rather give her something a better quality. We are almost out of the flat of Gravy Lovers I bought after SRT and I was looking for a replacement HC. The CC is the same %carb too. :-D

Your yard sounds like it's full of babies with the ground squirrels and the hummers. I hope Mr. Bobcat stays away for a while so the furkids keep their entertainment.
 
Re: 5/17 Gracie AMPS 189 +2 146 +3 54 +3.5 32 +4 42 +7.25 56

I think Gracie secretly found a way for you to feed her the CC again. ;-) :lol:
 
Yes...I did increase the dose :roll: shame on me!

Well she definitely loved the CC but I can't tell it really worked for her today. I'm going to give it another try but I'm also going to call Merrick again on Monday and recheck the numbers. Unfortunately, when I offered her WN for dinner, she looked at it, gave me one of those "only Gracie" looks that said baby wants Cowboy Cookout! I swear she almost shook her head no. :lol:

Dose reduction given....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top