5/17 ELIAN - amps 501; 48 +7; 51 +7.25; 228 pmps; 310 +2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susie and Elian

Member Since 2013
So Elian is bouncing like crazy since his last reduction 11 cycles ago. I was actually thinking about raising him back to 2 units, where he seemed to do so well. Now I test him and he's down to 48. Does he earn another reduction or do I keep him where he is? I just fed him and will test again shortly. This guy is so unpredictable!
 
Re: 5/17 ELIAN - amps 501; 48 +7; 51 +7.25 reduction questio

He just wants your undivided attention!

It was a very good catch and really underscores why spot checks are so important. The 48 does mean you reduce the dose. However, I suspect Elian will zoom back up so you can shoot through the bounce tonight. If he were my kitty, I'd probably be thinking about shaving the dose (i.e., a skinny 1.75u) rather than taking the full 0.25u reduction.
 
Re: 5/17 ELIAN - amps 501; 48 +7; 51 +7.25 reduction questio

Thank you! I'll shave the dose. But do I eventually decrease to 1.5 or stay at shaved 1.75?
 
Re: 5/17 ELIAN - amps 501; 48 +7; 51 +7.25 reduction questio

You would stay with the shaved dose until Elian either gets another dose reduction or you need to increase. You handle it exactly the same way as if you were to reduce by 0.25u. My thinking is that given how bouncy Elian is, it may help to reduce the bounces by not dropping the dose quite as much.
 
Re: 5/17 ELIAN - amps 501; 48 +7; 51 +7.25 reduction questio

Got it. Thanks so much. Was busy all day today but so glad I got a chance to test and catch the drastic drop. Seems like his drops lately are late - like +7-9ish. Gonna go back and take a look. Thanks again for being here for us. :-)
 
Re: 5/17 ELIAN - amps 501; 48 +7; 51 +7.25 reduction questio

Nice catch ... I always had trouble getting DH to understand that a red or black pre-shot doesn't mean the cycle will be high. ESPECIALLY with a bouncy kitty!
 
Re: 5/17 ELIAN - amps 501; 48 +7; 51 +7.25 reduction questio

Nope! Elian is king of the bouncers as you can see just from today's numbers. Keeps me on my toes!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top