5/17 Dagobah AMPS 60 after bouncingt

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marie Dagobah&Nikita

Member Since 2018
Yesterday Dagobah went straight for lime green at +1.5. Therefore I decreased her dose last night. She is bouncing to the moon! Should I stay with 1ui or decrease even more?

I seem to not be able to find the right dose.
 
Stick with the 1u, for now.

Can you tell me what you fed(carb percentage) when she dropped so early in the cycle?

Also you seem to have started using R, though it is a great tool, it is a very potent insulin, especially when you first start using it you need to monitor quite closely to see what sort of drop you are getting from it. If she is dropping too much, you may just end up setting her up for another bounce.
I am going to tag @Wendy&Neko and @Sandy and Black Kitty they have both used R and helped people get familiar with using it.
 
Hi! She got Animonda carny adult for her meal ( I don't remember the percentage, I try to find it!)

I use R since February only when she (or Niki) gets very high as yesterday (but I fell asleep and did not monitor last night, so I presumed it was too much and did not give her today, to see what would happen. I can't explain in English how I dose a drop, so I'll explain in French: Je pousse le piston au maximum avant d'introduire l'aiguille dans le flacon; puis je le relâche et retire l'aiguille, ensuite je l'injecte en suivant le même procédé
I hope Google explains better than me: I push the plunger as far as possible before inserting the needle into the vial; then I release it and remove the needle, then I inject it following the same process
 
She got Animonda carny adult for her meal ( I don't remember the percentage, I try to find it!)
That's low carb. I use it with my non-diabetic cat.

So you didn't give any extra food when she dropped below 50? No higher carb? Honey?

it's advisable to use higher carb food to bring their numbers up when they drop below 50.
Think of it like a diabetic person have a sweet to boost his sugar if he/she feels like they are dropping to low.

I understand how you do the drop dose:)

I'm just going to bed now, I'll check in on you tomorrow Marie.
 
When she went down I gave her some chantilly, it was the only thing she wanted to eat... (usually she loves honey but not yesterday....) I also gave some kibbles (Royal canin) but she dit not want too (hidden under the Chantilly it's better!)
Have a good night! and thanks for your answers!!
 
Hello :cool:

Yesterday Dagobah went straight for lime green at +1.5. Therefore I decreased her dose last night. She is bouncing to the moon! Should I stay with 1ui or decrease even more?

I seem to not be able to find the right dose.
I would stay with 1u.

Although 1 drop R may seem very small, for some kitties it is too much.
If there are no ketones I recommend you stop using R for Dagobah.


Also, being that we are unfamiliar with the foods available to you please always provide the carb percentages, amount fed and the times (+ hours) fed.
 
It looks like she's coming down from a bounce. Have you fed her yet? If not, can you stall by not feeding and test again in 30 minutes to see if she is coming up? Will you be able to monitor this cycle, and do you have plenty of test strips and some higher carb food? If she's not coming up, or you won't be around to monitor, you may need to skip this dose.
 
She stole Niki's lunch :-/ (I had to Shot Niki so she got her bowl)
So I'll test right now. I am home, but I also have a 14month baby and I could not watch as much as I would like before 15pm... (but I have kibbles, honey, and Chantilly...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top