5/16 Orange AMBG 159, +3 103, PMBG 139

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie & Orange

Member Since 2012
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71081

This is still hubby... Julie's coming back tonight.

Orange came back down a bit overnight (he was at 193 at +3, now at 159), but not quite far enough down.

My options this morning as I see them:

  • Shoot him some (what?) dose and stay home and monitor him.
  • Since he's basically at the same AMBG as yesterday, give him another cycle to try to come down on his own, test again in 3 hours.
  • Go to work and test again at 9AM (+2) and then after I get back from work (PMBG time).
I really should do #3, but if #1 or #2 are much preferable, I'll stay home.

Any advice?

Thanks!
 
Re: 5/16 Orange AMBG 159 - Continue OTJ Trial? - Advice?

Morning, I think either Dyana or Sienne should be on shortly. Can you hold on until she logs on. I see she's already been here. You can also pm Dyana. She's the earliest bird that advises on doses.
 
Re: 5/16 Orange AMBG 159 - Continue OTJ Trial? - Advice?

No problem :) No where to be until at least 9, and since he's been off for a few days, we should be able to start him at whatever time we want, right?
 
Re: 5/16 Orange AMBG 159 - Continue OTJ Trial? - Advice?

Great, she should be on shortly. Yes, you can pick the time if Orange does have to start again, but I hope it's just a blip and he comes down.
 
Re: 5/16 Orange AMBG 159 - Continue OTJ Trial? - Advice?

I'm leaning toward giving this another cycle to see if Orange pulls it together. Getting a +3 would be great but if all you can do is a +2, so be it.
 
Re: 5/16 Orange AMBG 159 - Continue OTJ Trial? - Advice?

Sounds good... he didn't run to eat when I first put the food out but he's eating now. That'll probably screw up his numbers by an hour anyway, right?

I'll do a 10-10:15 test, which is +3 - but it'll only be 2 hrs after he ate...

(I did remember the small meals thing today though).
 
Re: 5/16 Orange AMBG 159 - Continue OTJ Trial? - Advice?

+3: 103!

He had a *very* small meal (gave him 1/4 can, he ate about half of that) between AMBG and +1.

I just gave him another 1/4 can to munch on the rest of the day...

I have to go to work now, but Julie should be home around 3PM so she'll post and take care of him at that point :)

DH-out!
 
Re: 5/16 Orange AMBG 159 - Continue OTJ Trial? - Advice?

Hi guys .. nice to see orange coming down on his own! I hope he continues to do that .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/16 Orange AMBG 159, +3 103 - OTJ Trial Day 5

Hi guys - its Julie. I'm back home now!

Wow, Orange sure likes to be a handful for DH whenever I'm not around!

I tested him when I got home just to see... he's at 101 at +8. Thats looking better, but he certainly needs to put a stop to all these blues! Lets see what he looks like tonight.
 
Re: 5/16 Orange AMBG 159, +3 103 - OTJ Trial Day 5

Come on Orange and keep those numbers down. All th LL kitties are waiting to party w/ you!
 
Re: 5/16 Orange AMBG 159, +3 103 - OTJ Trial Day 5

Come back down Orange!! You can do it!
 
Re: 5/16 Orange AMBG 159, +3 103, PMBG 139 - OTJ Trial Advic

PMBG = 139 - thats higher than I was hoping.

He did have a small meal 2 hrs ago.

What's the latest advice? Keep on with the trial or give some insulin tonight?
 
Re: 5/16 Orange AMBG 159, +3 103, PMBG 139 - OTJ Trial Advic

I think DH did a good job of posting and testing, today. :-D

Sorry, but I usually try to log off at 7:00am EST to get ready for work, and may peek back in but am out the door at 7:30am.

I think you should wait and see how he does. It looks to me like he brought himself down today. I would wait another cycle or so. JMO.
 
Re: 5/16 Orange AMBG 159, +3 103, PMBG 139 - OTJ Trial Advic

Yes, I think DH did a wonderful job :-D I think he tested even more than I would have yesterday and today! He's been really supportive from the beginning and doesn't do more of the care when I'm here just because I'm a bit controlling over the whole thing. :oops:

OK - I'll hold off and not shoot tonight. I'll try to get tomorrow's AMBG posted as early as possible. Since he's staying in the blues right now these numbers are still pretty healthy for him so I'm not concerned there, and I do have to admit its nice not having to worry about a hypo. I just want to do whats best for him in the long run though, so as long as I keep seeing mid blues and up I'll keep asking when/if I need to help him out with some juice.

Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top