5/16 Meadow AMPS >500, +2 >500, +4 >500

Status
Not open for further replies.
Is it possible to get a few more spot checks, so we can be sure of what is going on between shots? You had only one spot check on the 4.0 dose, and only a couple of +10's on 3.5, so really you can't tell if it was working or not. I know the spot checks are probably high, but you don't want to go on probably when you're dealing with insulin. This is how cats sometimes end up being over dose.

Look at this condo on the old board to show why the spot checks are important: http://www.felinediabetes.com/phorum5/r ... sg-1898253

In case you can't see it, here is what I wrote to Sienne/Gabby that day:


***note to Sienne, this is one of those days you need to write down so you can refer back to it someday when a newbie wants to increase their dose without spot cheeks.

AMPS 429
PMPS 400

looks like Gabby needs an increase, right?

But AMPS 429
+4.5 47
PMPS 400

nope, she needs a *decrease.*
 
No I cannot spot check more than I'm doing now. If I could, they'd be on the SS! Everyone keeps asking me this, and I keep telling them the same thing. Now with that in mind, do I need to lower the dose again? This is getting very frustrating. I work a full-time job and just graduated college on Saturday. I cannot spot check during the week (per my signature line), so the only spot checks will be on the weekends.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top