5/16 DC +12.5=49 +12.75=43 +13=41 +13.3=41 +13.6=54 +14=56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC is having a good day today.
He's been eating well and playful.
I'm not sure how long I can postpone his PM shot, but he is too low for me to shoot especially the way his numbers have been lately.
I have about an hour that I can wait because I need to shoot @10:30am on Saturday.
If he doesn't come up enough, is it better to skip or to shoot a reduced dose?
I think 63 is the lowest I've shot, but that was a long time ago and that was also when he was always green.
The way his numbers change so much now I'm just concerned.
I know he's hungry now because he keeps crying at his bowl.
He did eat 1/4 of a 5.5 oz can almost 2 hours ago, so I'm a little surprised by the lower number.

yesterdays condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71110
 
Re: 5/16 DC +3.5=146 +6=124 +9.5=72 +12=58 +12.5=49 +12.75=4

DC's numbers are still dropping.
I think I should do one more test in 15 min and then feed him something.
I don't want him going below 40.
I'm not sure if I should just give him a bit of LC or some MC?
 
Re: 5/16 DC +6=124 +9.5=72 +12=58 +12.5=49 +12.75=43 +13=41

I'm going to feed DC a tsp of LC and see what it does for his numbers.
I will test again in 15 min.
 
Re: 5/16 DC +9.5=72 +12=58 +12.5=49 +12.75=43 +13=41 +13.3=4

I think I'm probably going to have to skip this shot.
I'm not too sure what the protocol is with giving a reduced dose or how it works.
I have about 15 min to decide before it will be too hard for me to get back on schedule by Saturday.
 
Re: 5/16 DC +12=58 +12.5=49 +12.75=43 +13=41 +13.3=41 dose??

I dont have dose advice but I can bump you up for some eyes! Lovely green!
 
Re: 5/16 DC +12.5=49 +12.75=43 +13=41 +13.3=41 +13.6=54 dose

DC's numbers are finally starting to go up.
Not sure if it's from the food or not.
 
Re: 5/16 DC +12.5=49 +12.75=43 +13=41 +13.3=41 +13.6=54 +14=

I skipped DC's PM shot.
The numbers were still too low for me to be comfortable shooting.
And then I would be too far off a manageable schedule.
I will shoot a bit earlier than my normal shot time in the morning.
 
Re: 5/16 DC +12.5=49 +12.75=43 +13=41 +13.3=41 +13.6=54 +14=

Hi Noreen,

Congratulations on the decrease! beautiful greens.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 5/16 DC +12.5=49 +12.75=43 +13=41 +13.3=41 +13.6=54 +14=

Wow!! DC wanted to keep you on your toes last night.

I'd suggest shaving the dose. Usually, if you have an unshootable pre-shot numbers, a decrease is warranted. A pre-shot in the 40s is not shootable (unless you have a cat with a late nadir).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top